Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

422 Queen Street W, Toronto, ON M5V 2A7

Commercial Retail
$2,499,000

Queen St West Of Spadina Ave. Ground Floor About 1,000 Sq Ft, 2nd Floor About 700 Sq Ft(Vacant Now). 2 Car Parking Spaces At Rear.

MLS number
C12701700
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5V 2A7
Photos
7
Property tax
$30,053 / year
240days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Ryerson Community School
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Connect International SchoolSecondary82 mNot reported
Apex AcademySecondary223 mNot reported
ALPHA Alternative Junior School
Toronto DSB
Elementary322 mNot reported
Oasis Alternative Secondary School
Toronto DSB
Secondary326 mNot reported
Ogden Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary260 m6.9 / 10
69% met the standard
Ryerson Community School Junior Senior
Toronto DSB
Elementary463 m5.2 / 10
52% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 798 people.

$88,000Median household income
35.4%Own their home
0%Detached houses
31Median age
42.7%Born outside Canada
39.7%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200866 — the few blocks around this address, home to 798 people. It describes the area, not this property.

798Population
35.2Average age
2.3Household size
$97,200Average household income
$88,000Median household income
35%Own their home
65%Rent
62%Condominiums
43%Born outside Canada
40%University degree
$770,000Average home value
17%Low income
72%Not in the labour force
55%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over30%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,9995%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 480 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$499,800 · minimum here is $499,800
$11,065.03per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,999,200
Total borrowed$1,999,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$1,320,309

If you rented it out

-$13,569.45per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$13,569.45
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

50 STEPHANIE ST455 m
Under Review · applied December 5, 2025

Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey purpose-built rental residential building atop a 3-storey podium. The proposed development contains a total gross floor area of 11,198 square metres, with a total number of 163 dwelling units.…

City planning file →
14 GRANGE AVE376 m
Council Approved · applied October 15, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) for two residential buildings with a central courtyard, totalling 22 units. The front building is 5 storeys (16.2 metres) in height and the rear building is 4.5 storeys (17.3 metres).

City planning file →
8 CAMDEN ST367 m
Under Review · applied September 1, 2023

Site Plan Application to permit a 19-storey mixed use building with retail space on the ground floor and 200 residential units above.

City planning file →
35 CAMDEN ST417 m
Under Review · applied August 10, 2023

Site plan control resubmission for a 18-storey (57.85m including mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building with retail space on the ground floor and 255 residential units above at 35-47 Camden Street.

City planning file →
443 QUEEN ST W259 m
Under Review · applied April 27, 2023

Queen-Spadina Ontario Line

City planning file →
457 RICHMOND ST W343 m
Under Review · applied February 1, 2023

Site Plan Control application to facilitate the development of a 19-storey mixed use building with a height of 57 metres, 140 residential units and 107 square metres of non-residential GFA.…

City planning file →
450 RICHMOND ST W294 m
Under Review · applied December 29, 2022

Site Plan Approval application for a proposed 19-storey mixed-use building comprised of 117 residential dwelling units, 339 square metres of retail space on the ground floor.

City planning file →
38 CAMDEN ST375 m
Under Review · applied December 22, 2021

Proposal for a hotel development containing a two storey podium which connects two tower elements with total heights of 19-storeys along Richmond Street West and 15-storeys along Camden Street.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by HOMELIFE LANDMARK REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.