Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

98 Sudbury Street, Toronto, ON M6J 0A9

Commercial Retail
$40

Rare opportunity to lease a fully built-out commercial condo in the heart of the vibrant Queen West / Liberty Village corridor, offering nearly 1,400 sq. ft. of premium ground-floor space with over $300,000 in professionally designed leasehold improvements already in place. This turn-key space features polished concrete floors, upgraded electrical distribution, enhanced HVAC, new plumbing supporting a barrier-free washroom and kitchen area, interior offices/partitions, integrated stereo and security systems, and excellent natural light from soaring ceilings with southern exposure, allowing your business to move in and operate without costly build-out timelines. Located in one of Toronto's fastest-growing mixed-use neighbourhoods with over 15,000 residential units within a short walking radius and continued high-density development throughout Liberty Village, King West, and Queen West, the property sits directly across from the future King-Liberty SmartTrack / GO Station on Sudbury Street, projected to serve approximately 19,600 daily riders, dramatically increasing pedestrian traffic and accessibility for your business. Flexible CR zoning permits a wide range of commercial uses, including professional offices, medical or wellness clinics, creative studios, boutique retail, and personal service businesses, making this an ideal location for businesses seeking a high-quality, professionally finished space in a rapidly expanding transit-oriented neighbourhood.

MLS number
C12855394
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M6J 0A9
Photos
27
Property tax
$10,077 / year
191days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Alexander Muir/Gladstone Ave Junior and Senior Public School7.3 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Parkdale Collegiate Institute7.4 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Msgr Fraser College (Southwest)
Toronto CDSB
Secondary558 mNot reported
The Grove Community School
Toronto DSB
Elementary641 mNot reported
Givins/Shaw Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary726 m8.1 / 10
81% met the standard
The Orchard Montessori School Ltd. (ElemElementary1.0 kmNot reported
The Orchard Montessori School Ltd. (ElemElementary1.0 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 4,255 people.

$80,000Median household income
36.5%Own their home
0%Detached houses
32Median age
25.8%Born outside Canada
62.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204908 — the few blocks around this address, home to 4,255 people. It describes the area, not this property.

4,255Population
33.7Average age
1.6Household size
$101,100Average household income
$80,000Median household income
37%Own their home
64%Rent
79%Condominiums
26%Born outside Canada
62%University degree
$646,000Average home value
12%Low income
15%Not in the labour force
55%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9996%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over26%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 3,640 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 7 still in progress.

1179 KING ST W489 m
Under Review · applied June 12, 2026

The proposed development consists of a 37-storey mixed-use building containing hotel and residential uses. Office and commercial uses will be maintained on Site, and 100 Liberty Street will be rebuilt with new retail, office, and commercial uses.

City planning file →
1153 QUEEN ST W146 m
OMB Appeal · applied November 13, 2024

Zoning By-law Amendment for a 27-storey mixed-use building with retail at-grade. There will be 367 dwelling units, including 10 rental replacement units.

City planning file →
23 NORTHCOTE AVE230 m
Under Review · applied January 19, 2024

Draft Plan of Condominium for a 3-storey residential building comprised of 2 residential units.

City planning file →
61 HANNA AVE499 m
Under Review · applied April 25, 2023

The proposal includes a 3-storey podium with retail at grade and two residential towers at 29 and 34 storeys.

City planning file →
33 GLADSTONE AVE335 m
Under Review · applied December 10, 2021

Site Plan Approval for a 6-storey residential building containing 28 residential dwelling units, and having a residential gross floor area of 2908 square metres.

City planning file →
26 OSSINGTON AVE350 m
Under Review · applied March 5, 2019

Site Plan Application to permit a 3-storey mixed use building containing 4 residential units and retail at grade.

City planning file →
99 SUDBURY ST251 m
OMB Appeal · applied March 31, 2014

Proposal for a rezoning application for the redevelopment of the site for a 26-storey mixed-use building containing a hotel, event space, ancillary retail, and residential uses at 99 Sudbury Street.…

85 HANNA AVE448 m
Closed · applied March 13, 2025

The requested Official Plan Amendment seeks to redesignate the subject site from General Employment Areas to Mixed Use Areas.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by RIGHT AT HOME REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.