Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

497 Bloor Street W 16 (3rd), Toronto, ON M5S 1Y2

Commercial Retail
$2,150

Third-floor commercial unit on Bloor Street West with direct access from the main road and close proximity to major transit options. The space features three separate rooms, a full bathroom, and an open lounge area suitable for a variety of professional or office uses. Includes a private outdoor balcony overlooking a lower deck patio with seating and lighting. Opportunity for signage along Bloor Street West providing strong street exposure.

MLS number
C12877720
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5S 1Y2
Photos
26
Property tax
$650 / year
185days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Huron Street Junior Public School7.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Central Technical School
Toronto DSB
Secondary304 m5.4 / 10
54% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Loretto College School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary268 m6.2 / 10
62% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Paul Penna Downtown Jewish Day SchoolElementary298 mNot reported
ADRABASecondary356 mNot reported
Jackman Institute of Child StudyElementary480 mNot reported
Taddle Creek Montessori SchoolElementary429 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 894 people.

$85,000Median household income
46.3%Own their home
5.3%Detached houses
34.8Median age
28.6%Born outside Canada
68.6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201029 — the few blocks around this address, home to 894 people. It describes the area, not this property.

894Population
38.6Average age
1.9Household size
$128,500Average household income
$85,000Median household income
46%Own their home
54%Rent
42%Condominiums
29%Born outside Canada
69%University degree
$1,390,000Average home value
12%Low income
31%Not in the labour force
49%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over29%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over11%

Percentages are of the 665 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

175 LOWTHER AVE61 m
OMB Appeal · applied December 2, 2025

Lift the hold ('H') application for By-law 410-2024.

City planning file →
175 LOWTHER AVE61 m
Under Review · applied October 17, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 11-storey residential building with 64 dwelling units, including the retention of part of the heritage building at 171 Lowther Avenue.

City planning file →
40 WALMER RD141 m
Under Review · applied September 4, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 25-storey building with a mix of rental replacement units (33 units) and condominium ownership units, totalling 253 units.

City planning file →
40 WALMER RD141 m
OMB Approved · applied October 24, 2023

Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-24-000316). On April 29, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey residential building (including 33 replacement rental units), final order pending fulfil…

City planning file →
425 BLOOR ST W283 m
Under Review · applied October 12, 2022

Proposal for a 30-storey building with retail units at grade along Bloor Street West. Overall, the proposal will introduce 472 residential units and 798 square metres of retail gross floor area.

City planning file →
425 BLOOR ST W283 m
Council Approved · applied October 12, 2022

Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 30-storey mixed-use building, containing 472 dwelling units and 798 square metres of non-residential gross floor area.

City planning file →
914 BATHURST ST410 m
NOAC Issued · applied August 17, 2022

Site Plan Control applications to permit a 12-storey residential building.

City planning file →
188 LOWTHER AVE89 m
OMB Approved · applied July 21, 2022

Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-23-000532). On April 30, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey mixed-use building with partial heritage retention, containing 186 dwelling units, non-r…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by Royal LePage Real Estate Associates. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.