7 Mercer Street, Toronto, ON M5V 1H2
- Rent
- $4,918 / month
- TMI
- $1,843 / month
- Rate
- $70 / sq ft + $26.23 TMI
- Area
- 843 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Prime retail storefront just off the John Street cultural corridor, in the heart of Toronto's Entertainment District. Steps from Roy Thomson Hall, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, TIFF Lightbox, Princess of Wales Theatre, Rogers Centre and the new Nobu Hotel. Enjoy heavy pedestrian traffic and easy transit access in a highly dense urban environment. Formerly operated as a restaurant with fixtures and equipment in place. May be suitable for restaurant and retail uses.
- MLS number
- C12881586
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M5V 1H2
- Photos
- 8
- Property tax
- $26 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Waterfront Communities C1
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- Mercer St & John St
- Zoning
- Commercial
Parking
- Garage
- Street
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- C12881586
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- Expired
- Listed on
- 2026-03-12
- Expires
- 2026-10-19
- Taxes
- $26 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maple Bear International School Toronto | Secondary | 457 m | Not reported |
| Apex Academy | Secondary | 562 m | Not reported |
| Bishop Macdonell Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 784 m | / 10 82% met the standard |
| Contact Alternative School School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 890 m | Not reported |
| Jean Lumb Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 830 m | / 10 73% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 3,878 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204845 — the few blocks around this address, home to 3,878 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 3,455 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey purpose-built rental residential building atop a 3-storey podium. The proposed development contains a total gross floor area of 11,198 square metres, with a total number of 163 dwelling units.…
City planning file →OPA and rezoning for amendments to modify the performance standards applicable to the mixed-use building to be located at 274-284 King Street West on the West Block, and on incorporating the minor variances approved for 270 King Street West on the East Block (…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval Application for Phase 1 of a three phase development at 315-325 Front Street West. The Phase 1 site plan includes two primarily residential towers (50 storeys), containing 74,000 square metres of residentail floor area and 830 square metres …
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for the relocation of Toronto Fire and Emergency Service Station 332 to the south side of Metro Hall.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment to previously approved ZBA 19 204347 STE 10 OZ for three residential towers (50 and 71 storeys) and one office tower (60 storeys).…
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment for a new 52-story residential tower atop of the existing 9-story office building with ground-floor retail.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a new 52-story residential tower atop of the existing 9-story office building with ground-floor retail. This design includes 852 residential units, 24 of which will be affordable rentals, while maintaining the existing office building.
City planning file →Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for a proposal to amend By-law 1015-2022, the proposed 65-storey residential tower with ground floor retail.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
