243 College Street 400/500, Toronto, ON M5T 1R5
- Rent
- $15,776 / month
- TMI
- $11,797 / month
- Rate
- $18 / sq ft + $13.46 TMI
- Area
- 10,517 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Prime Brick And Beam Mixed Use Building Located Steps From U of T Campus. The Property Is Situated In A High Traffic Area With Easy AccessTo Public Transit And Excellent Frontage Onto College. This Unit Features Two Floors Of Brand New Build Out And Is In Excellent Condition. The Building Features A Private Gated Parking Lot With Dual Access From College And Huron Street. Public And Private Elevator Access Directly To The Unit.
- MLS number
- C12895774
- Type
- Office
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Postal code
- M5T 1R5
- Photos
- 12
- Property tax
- $13 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Office
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Kensington-Chinatown
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- Spadina & College
- Zoning
- MCR T2.5, C1.0, R2.5
Inside
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Washrooms
- 4
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C12895774
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-03-17
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Possession
- 2026-04-01
- Taxes
- $13 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Braemar College | Secondary | 102 m | Not reported |
| Lord Lansdowne Junior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 290 m | / 10 85% met the standard · 4 of 6 measures |
| Subway Academy II Toronto DSB | Secondary | 329 m | Not reported |
| Beverley School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 332 m | Not reported |
| da Vinci School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 348 m | / 10 67% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Visionary Academy | Secondary | 372 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 450 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200895 — the few blocks around this address, home to 450 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 295 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 7 still in progress.
The proposed development has a height of 9-storeys above-grade (41.4 metres to the top of the main building) with additional rooftop mechanical penthouses and projecting elements (55.4 metres to the highest point of these elements).…
City planning file →Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 31to 45-storeys, with a total of 694 units including 408 affordable units, and 1355 square metres of non-residential space.
City planning file →A 20-storey privately-owned student residence building containing 17,649 square metres of residential gross floor area and 60 square metres of retail gross floor area at grade.
City planning file →Related App 22 150580 STE 11 OZSite Plan application for proposal for a 31-storey mixed-use building containing 492 purpose-built rental units.…
City planning file →Proposed 18-storey Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC) building that would contain 200 suites comprised of 1- and 2-bedroom suites, office space for RMHC, and programming and amenity space for the temporary residents, including classrooms, kitchens, a busin…
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit an 19-storey mixed-use building for Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC), containing 19,522 square metres of residential gross floor area (200 bed-sitting rooms) and 1,197 square metres of non-r…
City planning file →Proposed nine-storey mixed-use building with a residential gross floor area of 8,213 square metres, including 109 affordable rental units, and a non-residential gross floor area of 3,185 square metres.
City planning file →Proposed six storey hotel with restaurant components containing 2194sqm of non-residential gross floor area. No parking is proposed.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
