854 BATHURST Street, Toronto, ON M5R 3G3
PRIME LOCATION! Spacious mixed-use property directly across from Bathurst Station. This high-value property features one retail space on the ground floor with a dedicated basement area, along with two residential units on the 2nd and 3rd floor offering excellent income and live-work potential. Situated in a vibrant neighborhood, you'll be surrounded by popular restaurants, cafés, schools, and parks-making it an ideal investment opportunity. Don't miss your chance to own a property that combines charm, versatility, and an unbeatable location.
- MLS number
- C12973192
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M5R 3G3
- Photos
- 26
- Property tax
- $13,570 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Annex
- Municipality
- Toronto C02
- Cross street
- Bathurst St & Bloor St W
- Zoning
- CR2.5(c1;r2.5*1571)
Land
- Lot
- 15.5 × 51.08 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Radiant
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C12973192
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-04-07
- Expires
- 2026-10-06
- Taxes
- $13,570 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Msgr Fraser Orientation Centre Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 110 m | Not reported |
| Loretto College School Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 223 m | / 10 62% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Royal St George's College | Elementary and secondary | 320 m | Not reported |
| Central Technical School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 520 m | / 10 54% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 733 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201068 — the few blocks around this address, home to 733 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 425 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 7 still in progress.
Site Plan Approval for a 11-storey residential building with 64 dwelling units, including the retention of part of the heritage building at 171 Lowther Avenue.
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 25-storey building with a mix of rental replacement units (33 units) and condominium ownership units, totalling 253 units.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-24-000316). On April 29, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey residential building (including 33 replacement rental units), final order pending fulfil…
City planning file →Site Plan Control applications to permit a 12-storey residential building.
City planning file →Site Plan application to permit a 25-storey mixed use building containing 211 dwelling units and 1,950 square metres of non-residential GFA, including retail, community, and congregation space.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-23-000532). On April 30, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey mixed-use building with partial heritage retention, containing 186 dwelling units, non-r…
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment to permit an 11-storey residential building containing 64 units.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
