1621 Eglinton Avenue, Toronto, ON M6E 2H7
Excellent Exposure Fronting On Eglinton Ave. And Steps From High Traffic Intersections. Close Proximity To Highways & Public Transportation Including Eglinton Crosstown LRT. A Fantastic Opportunity For Retailers And Service Providers Alike. This Main Floor Unit Is Approx. 900 Sq Ft And Includes An Incremental 900SF Of Basement Area - Perfect For Storage, Supplies, Files.
- MLS number
- C13063070
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M6E 2H7
- Photos
- 5
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Oakwood Village
- Municipality
- Toronto C03
- Cross street
- Dufferin/ Eglinton
- Zoning
- CR S22
Parking
- Garage
- Outside/Surface
Land
- Lot
- 14 × 90 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Partial
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary
Listing
- MLS number
- C13063070
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-04-30
- Expires
- 2026-09-30
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 137 m | / 10 74% met the standard |
| D'Arcy McGee Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 514 m | / 10 48% met the standard |
| Fairbank Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 502 m | / 10 59% met the standard |
| Lycée Français de Toronto | Elementary and secondary | 539 m | Not reported |
| Torah High | Secondary | 756 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 887 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35202237 — the few blocks around this address, home to 887 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 555 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 7 still in progress.
Rezoning Application to redevelop the site with a 43-storey mixed-use building with a total net FSI of 24.77 and a lot coverage of approximately 71%.…
City planning file →Combined Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 123.0 metre, plus mechanical penthouse (37-storey), 26,500-square metre mixed-use building, with 416 dwelling units (including 75 rental replacement units) and 500 square metres of non-residential use.…
City planning file →A combined Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 39-storey (129.0 metre, plus mechanical penthouse), 26,800-square metre mixed use building, with 423 dwelling units (including 8 rental replacement units) and 500 square metres of non-residential use t…
City planning file →Feb 2025 Submission - Site Plan resubmission for a proposed 124.73 m (39-storey excluding Mech. Penthouse) purpose built rental, mixed-use building with commercial retail at-grade, 498 residential units (including 14 rental replacement units) above, and three …
City planning file →Site Plan Approval-15-storey residential building having a residential gross floor area of 11037.1 square metres
City planning file →INACTIVE Site Plan approval for proposed renovations and additions to the existing place of worship. The proposed addition will be approximately 719 square metres, for a total gross floor area of 5038 square metres.
City planning file →INACTIVE Proposed 4 storey mixed use building with 30 residential apartment units and ground floor retail. 12 stacked parking spaces would be located at the rear of the building, with access from adjacent laneway.…
City planning file →Application to amend the Official Plan & Zoning By-law proposing a 130 m (38-storey) mixed-use building with commercial retail at-grade, one level of below grade parking and 520 residential units, including 14 rental replacement units.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
