35 Spruce Street B, Toronto, ON M5A 2H8
- Property tax
- $6,802 / year
Tucked away in an exclusive Cabbage town enclave, this beautifully renovated freehold executive townhome offers a rare blend of privacy, luxury, and urban convenience. One of only six sought-after "Spruce Lane Townhomes," this spacious 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath residence is located on a quiet private interlocked laneway, perfect for families and professionals alike. The main floor features rich dark hardwood flooring, an open-concept living and dining area with gas fireplace, and a renovated chef-inspired kitchen with walkout to a charming private backyard complete with a deck perfect for BBQ area and entertaining. The second level offers a bright and spacious bedroom as well as an open concept bedroom(easily be converted back to a 3rd private bedroom) and a large bathroom. The third-floor primary retreat includes a private balcony, custom built-in closets, and a spa-like ensuite with shower, soaker tub, and double sinks. Lower level features a mudroom, laundry room with extra storage, powder room, and direct access to the oversized private garage. Ideally located steps to transit, parks, Riverdale Farm, shopping, cafés, and restaurants. A true Gem in a vibrant Toronto community.
- MLS number
- C13210892
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- M5A 2H8
- Photos
- 24
- Laundry
- Not in the unit
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Rooms
7 rooms as the listing brokerage filed them, with measurements.
Main
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Living Room | 6.85 × 3.62 m | Hardwood Floor · Combined w/Dining · Fireplace |
| Dining Room | 6.85 × 3.82 m | Combined w/Dining · Hardwood Floor |
| Kitchen | 4.66 × 2.41 m | Separate Room · W/O To Deck |
Second
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Bedroom | 3.42 × 3.12 m | South View · Closet |
| Bedroom | 4.67 × 3.69 m | Open Concept |
Third
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Bedroom 3 | 3.99 × 4.88 m | His and Hers Closets · Ensuite Bath · Hardwood Floor |
Lower
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Laundry | 2.40 × 2.76 m | — |
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Style
- 3-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Age
- 16-30
- Fronting on
- South
- Community
- Cabbagetown-South St. James Town
- Municipality
- Toronto C08
- Cross street
- Gerrard & Parliament
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Washrooms
- 1 on the basement floor · 1 on the second floor · 1 on the third floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 6
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Basement
- Partial Basement
- Size
- 1500-2000
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Block
Parking
- Garage
- Attached
- Covered spaces
- 1
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
Land
- Lot
- 16 × 0 feet
- Shape
- Irregular
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
Features
- Property
- Arts Centre, Fenced Yard, Hospital, Library, Park, Place Of Worship
- Interior
- Auto Garage Door Remote
- Exterior
- Deck
Listing
- MLS number
- C13210892
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-05-28
- Expires
- 2026-11-28
- Possession
- 2026-09-01
- Taxes
- $6,802 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sprucecourt Junior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 222 m | / 10 59% met the standard |
| Lord Dufferin Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 287 m | / 10 55% met the standard |
| St Martin Catholic School (St.Martin) Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 493 m | Not reported |
| Winchester Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 507 m | / 10 76% met the standard · 4 of 6 measures |
| Nelson Mandela Park Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 700 m | / 10 47% met the standard |
| Liberty Prep School | Elementary | 907 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 468 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200798 — the few blocks around this address, home to 468 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 335 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 2 still in progress.
Site Plan Approval for an 11-storey mixed-use building containing 228 market and affordable residential units, plus office and community program space.
City planning file →Building 4A Proposal to construct a 26-storey tower, 10 storey mid-rise podium TCHC social housing building with 271 units, retail at grade along Gerrard Street East, community space on the ground floor and mezzanine, with one level of underground parking.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment law to permit the development of site for a 10-storey mixed-use building (38.6 metres) with retail at-grade (278 square metres) and 60 dwelling units.…
City planning file →Official Plan and zoning by-law amendment application to facilitate the redevelopment of the site for a 10-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 4190 square metres and a residential gross floor area of 14,420 square metres.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval to convert the existing three-storey building to an office and community use.
City planning file →Official Plan Amendment application to facilitate the future severance of the subject properties to transfer ownership from TCHC to non-profit housing agencies as part of the Tenants First initiative.…
City planning file →A mixed use building comprised of a 10-storey element on Gerrard Street East, stepping down to 7-storeys on Parliament Street and Dreamers Way, connected to a 25-storey tower located at the corner of Parliament Street and Oak Street.…
City planning file →Site Plan Control application to restore and expand two existing heritage buildings containing a total of 20 dwelling rooms by constructing a three storey rear and side addition.The facility will contain a total of 35 dwelling units with shared amenity spaces …
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
