Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

374 Glengarry Avenue, Toronto, ON M5M 1E8

4 beds · 5 baths · 1 kitchen · 9 rooms · 6 parking spaces · 3000-3500 sq ft · Detached
$2,988,000
Property tax
$13,830 / year

Situated on one of the most coveted streets in the prestigious Avenue Rd./Lawrence community, this exceptional residence offers refined living in a prime location. Featuring a spacious upgraded kitchen with breakfast area and walk-out to an oversized deck, the home is perfectly designed for both everyday living and effortless entertaining. Professionally landscaped front and rear gardens are enhanced by mature trees, lush greenery, and privacy hedges, creating a serene and private outdoor oasis. Ideally located within close proximity to top-rated schools, upscale shopping, restaurants, parks, transit, and major highways, offering an unparalleled lifestyle in one of Toronto's most desirable neighbourhoods.

MLS number
C13243460
Type
Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Postal code
M5M 1E8
Photos
30
Laundry
Not in the unit
103days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 4 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 4 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Ledbury Park Elementary and Middle School7.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
John Polanyi Collegiate Institute5.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
AVRO AcademySecondary426 mNot reported
Toronto Cheder, TheElementary388 mNot reported
Havergal CollegeElementary and secondary458 mNot reported
Yeshiva Yesodei HatorahElementary688 mNot reported
Yeshivas Nachalas ZVIElementary and secondary741 mNot reported
Lawrence Park Collegiate Institute
Toronto DSB
Secondary720 m9.2 / 10
92% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Detached houses in Bedford Park-Nortown238 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$2.25M$2.67M$3.10M20252026this home’s asking price
$2.78Mlatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
95%97%100%20252026the asking price
95%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
0d11d22d20252026
13dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among detached houses in bedford park-nortown. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 625 people.

$232,000Median household income
90%Own their home
95%Detached houses
42.4Median age
33.3%Born outside Canada
61.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35202385 — the few blocks around this address, home to 625 people. It describes the area, not this property.

625Population
39.8Average age
3.1Household size
$512,000Average household income
$232,000Median household income
90%Own their home
10%Rent
0%Condominiums
33%Born outside Canada
62%University degree
$2,560,000Average home value
7%Low income
56%Not in the labour force
29%Never married
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9991%
$100,000 and over48%
$100,000 to $124,9993%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over34%

Percentages are of the 335 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$597,600 · minimum here is $597,600
$13,230.22per month
Borrowed before insurance$2,390,400
Total borrowed$2,390,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$1,578,665

If you rented it out

-$14,382.72per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$14,382.72
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.

1654 AVENUE RD258 m
Under Review · applied October 27, 2021

Site Plan and Zoning By-law amendment applications for a proposed redevelopment of the site to permit a 9-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 830 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of 13,155.10 square metres.…

City planning file →
250 LAWRENCE AVE W457 m
Closed · applied November 30, 2022

Draft Plan of Condominium to permit a 9-storey condominium with 173 dwelling units and three levels of underground parking garage.

City planning file →
1660 AVENUE RD261 m
Closed · applied October 27, 2021

Zoning By-law amendment and Site Plan application for a proposed redevelopment of the site to permit an 8-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 735 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of 13,458 square metres.…

City planning file →
1580 AVENUE RD187 m
Closed · applied February 8, 2021

Draft Plan of Condominium application for the 7-storey, 35-unit residential development with at-grade commercial space (related site plan applican #16 140660 NNY 16 SA and related rezoning application #16 140646 NNY 16 OZ).

City planning file →
272 LAWRENCE AVE W437 m
Refused · applied June 9, 2020

Zoning By-law and Official Plan Amendment application to permit a 14 storey mixed use building and a 12-storey mixed use building.…

City planning file →
1700 AVENUE RD355 m
Closed · applied January 23, 2020

Draft Plan of Condominium application for a standard commercial condominium which will be comprised of 9 commercial units in a 7-storey mixed-use building (Related applications: Site Plan application 11-330258 NNY 16 SA, and Standard Condominium application fo…

City planning file →
1700 AVENUE RD355 m
Closed · applied November 7, 2019

Draft Plan of Condominium application for 57 residential condominium units and related 98 residential parking spaces (on Level B) in a 7-storey mixed-use building (Related Site Plan application 11-330258 NNY 16 SA).

City planning file →
1560 AVENUE RD244 m
Closed · applied December 9, 2016

Proposal for a new three storey mixed use building with retail at grade, office at 2nd storey, and residential on 3rd floor.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by Canadian Living Realty Inc.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.