626 King Street W 202, Toronto, ON M5V 1M5
- Rent
- $166 / month
- Rate
- $1 / sq ft
- Area
- 1,992 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
2nd floor open space with two private offices, washroom and kitchenette, 12 ft ceilings and wood floors can be combined with unit 203 for 3726sqft and/or 201 for entire floor 5675 sqft
- MLS number
- C13423946
- Type
- Office
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M5V 1M5
- Photos
- 5
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Office
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Waterfront Communities C1
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- King and Portland
- Zoning
- Commercial
Parking
- Garage
- Reserved/Assignd
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C13423946
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- Price Change
- Listed on
- 2026-06-09
- Expires
- 2026-12-30
- Possession
- 2026-06-30
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| ALPHA Alternative Junior School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 280 m | Not reported |
| Oasis Alternative Secondary School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 285 m | Not reported |
| St Mary Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 316 m | / 10 65% met the standard |
| Connect International School | Secondary | 472 m | Not reported |
| Apex Academy | Secondary | 457 m | Not reported |
| Ryerson Community School Junior Senior Toronto DSB | Elementary | 755 m | / 10 52% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 4,877 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204894 — the few blocks around this address, home to 4,877 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 5,060 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
Site Plan Application to permit a 19-storey mixed use building with retail space on the ground floor and 200 residential units above.
City planning file →Site plan control resubmission for a 18-storey (57.85m including mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building with retail space on the ground floor and 255 residential units above at 35-47 Camden Street.
City planning file →Site Plan Control application to facilitate the development of a 19-storey mixed use building with a height of 57 metres, 140 residential units and 107 square metres of non-residential GFA.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval application for a proposed 19-storey mixed-use building comprised of 117 residential dwelling units, 339 square metres of retail space on the ground floor.
City planning file →To demolish the existing two-storey, 60-bed crisis shelter building and construct a new four-storey shelter building with 63 beds and a total gross floor area of 1,319 square metres.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
