Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

55 Charles Street E 4002, Toronto, ON M4Y 0J1

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 5 rooms · 1 parking space · 1000-1199 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$1,124,900

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance · Parking

Maintenance fee
$883 / month
Property tax
$9,818 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking

Experience unparalleled luxury at 55C Bloor Yorkville Residences, ideally located on prestigious Charles Street East in the heart of Yorkville. This stunning residence offers breathtaking southwest views of the city skyline and Lake Ontario from one of Toronto's most sought-after addresses.The unit features numerous high-end upgrades throughout, including premium hardwood flooring, additional custom cabinetry providing enhanced storage space, motorized roller shades, and many other thoughtful improvements that elevate both comfort and functionality.Residents are welcomed by a grand lobby and an exceptional collection of upscale amenities located on the 9th floor, including a state-of-the-art fitness centre, versatile co-working and event spaces, and a tranquil outdoor lounge complete with BBQ stations and fire pits.A true highlight of the building is the spectacular C-Lounge on the top floor, featuring soaring ceilings, a gourmet chef's kitchen, and an expansive outdoor terrace with panoramic skyline views perfect for entertaining or relaxing above the city.Additional conveniences include a guest suite for visitors and immediate access to the Toronto Transit Commission and the vibrant Bloor-Yonge Station, placing the very best of Toronto's shopping, dining, and transit at your doorstep.Luxury living in the heart of Yorkville make it yours.

MLS number
C13487730
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
M4Y 0J1
Photos
35
Locker
Yes — Owned (locker 078, level P3)
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking
79days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 5 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 5 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Jesse Ketchum Junior and Senior Public School8.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Ontario International High SchoolElementary and secondary190 mNot reported
ILAC INTERNATIONAL HIGH SCHOOLSecondary388 mNot reported
Vega AcademySecondary349 mNot reported
Oakdale AcademySecondary362 mNot reported
St Joseph's College School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary493 m7.7 / 10
77% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Abelard Centre for Education, TheElementary and secondary417 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Church-Yonge Corridor1,024 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$548k$842k$1.14M20252026this home’s asking price
$588klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d17d35d20252026
32dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in church-yonge corridor. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 793 people.

$56,000Median household income
13.3%Own their home
0%Detached houses
29.8Median age
43.5%Born outside Canada
70.4%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204598 — the few blocks around this address, home to 793 people. It describes the area, not this property.

793Population
35.6Average age
1.5Household size
$69,600Average household income
$56,000Median household income
13%Own their home
87%Rent
44%Condominiums
44%Born outside Canada
70%University degree
$1,080,000Average home value
23%Low income
40%Not in the labour force
61%Never married
Under $5,0005%
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9995%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over20%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9995%
$150,000 to $199,9995%
$200,000 and over4%

Percentages are of the 665 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$224,980 · minimum here is $87,490
$4,980.81per month
Borrowed before insurance$899,920
Total borrowed$899,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$594,324

If you rented it out

-$6,681.98per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$6,681.98
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

834 YONGE ST166 m
Under Review · applied July 22, 2026
90 BLOOR ST E118 m
Under Review · applied April 22, 2026

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a self-storage warehouse use on floors 2-5 (formely The Bay retail space). The existing ground floor retail unit will be maintained. Access for loading and parking will be from Asquith Avenue.…

City planning file →
90 ISABELLA ST429 m
Council Approved · applied April 10, 2026

This application proposes to amend the Zoning By-law to permit a residential building with a height of 228.5 metres (69 storeys, inclusive of the mechanical penthouse), reflecting changes to the built from the original application (File No. 22-153992).

City planning file →
55 ISABELLA ST367 m
Under Review · applied March 17, 2026

The application proposes to amend the Zoning By-law to permit a 75-storey mixed-use building (250.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) containing 92 square metres of ground floor retail space, 1,064 square metres of office space, and 843 dwelling units, in…

City planning file →
27-29 YORKVILLE AVE284 m
Under Review · applied January 30, 2026

Draft Plan of Condominium Application for North Tower B with 760 residential units proposed.

City planning file →
27-29 YORKVILLE AVE284 m
Under Review · applied January 30, 2026

An application for Draft Plan of Condominium. The application proposes to create 378 residential units.

City planning file →
1075 BAY ST380 m
Council Approved · applied August 20, 2025

Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment to not replace the required office space and instead permit a minimum 1,815 m2 of non-residential space and/or affordable rental housing in a proposed 62-storey predominantly residential development.…

City planning file →
40 PARK RD315 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 12, 2025

Proposed 31-storey (107.9 metres) purpose-built rental building and the restoration and adaptive reuse of the heritage building at 50 Park Road, which is proposed to be integrated into the new development.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE SIGNATURE REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.