599 Bloor Street W, Toronto, ON M6G 1K5
An exceptional retail opportunity at Bloor & Bathurst, in the heart of Koreatown, one of downtown Toronto's busiest and most sought-after commercial corridors. Located within a newly constructed condominium just minutes from the University of Toronto, this space enjoys steady foot traffic and a built-in customer base from the residents above. Equipped with a fully functional commercial kitchen and a liquor license, the unit is move-in ready for a restaurant, café, bar, or any food-related concept. Its manageable footprint maximizes operational efficiency while keeping overhead costs low. A rare opportunity to establish your business in a proven, high-visibility downtown location.
- MLS number
- C13543976
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M6G 1K5
- Photos
- 7
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Palmerston-Little Italy
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- Bloor & Bathurst
- Zoning
- Commercial
Parking
- Garage
- Other
Land
- Lot
- 15.27 × 131.07 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Baseboard
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- C13543976
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-09
- Expires
- 2026-10-08
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loretto College School Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 152 m | / 10 62% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Msgr Fraser Orientation Centre Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 277 m | Not reported |
| Central Technical School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 425 m | / 10 54% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Palmerston Avenue Junior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 531 m | / 10 80% met the standard |
| Royal St George's College | Elementary and secondary | 567 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 540 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201025 — the few blocks around this address, home to 540 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 390 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 5 still in progress.
Zoning By-law Amendment for a 40-storey mixed-use building containing 386 rental dwelling units and cultural/commercial space at-grade. The existing Bathurst Methodist Church will be retained.
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 11-storey residential building with 64 dwelling units, including the retention of part of the heritage building at 171 Lowther Avenue.
City planning file →Site Plan Control applications to permit a 12-storey residential building.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-23-000532). On April 30, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey mixed-use building with partial heritage retention, containing 186 dwelling units, non-r…
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment to permit an 11-storey residential building containing 64 units.
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment applications to permit a 12-storey mixed-use building, containing 155 residential units and 30 square metres of commercial space.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for Mirvish Village Redevelopment: The proposed development includes a number of mid-rise and tall buildings, ranging in height from 26-storeys on Bathurst Street, and stepping down toward the south and west.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
