Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

214 Ossington Avenue, Toronto, ON M6J 2Z7

Sale Of Business
$599,000

THIS MULTIFACETED VENUE IS SET UP FOR A VARIETY OF DIFFERENT CONCEPTS AND USES. STUNNING DESIGN AND FIXTURES COMPLETED WITH HIGH END FINISHES. WELL LAID OUT WITH AMAZING INFRASTRUCTURE, AN INVITING BAR, MULTIPLE DINING AREAS, A FULL COMMERCIAL KITCHEN, PREP AREA, AND MORE. SOARING CEILINGS AND FLOOR TO CEILING FRONT WINDOWS GIVE THE SPACE STANDOUT FRONTAGE IN ONE OF THE CITY'S MOST SOUGHT AFTER HOSPITALITY LOCATIONS.

MLS number
C13578678
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M6J 2Z7
Photos
7
59days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Givins/Shaw Junior Public School8.1 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Parkdale Collegiate Institute7.4 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
The Orchard Montessori School Ltd. (ElemElementary135 mNot reported
The Orchard Montessori School Ltd. (ElemElementary135 mNot reported
Pope Francis Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary286 m6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
Msgr Fraser College (Southwest)
Toronto CDSB
Secondary331 mNot reported
Ossington/Old Orchard Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary434 m8.8 / 10
88% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 358 people.

$83,000Median household income
58.1%Own their home
6.3%Detached houses
37.2Median age
40.3%Born outside Canada
32.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201443 — the few blocks around this address, home to 358 people. It describes the area, not this property.

358Population
41.8Average age
2.3Household size
$128,000Average household income
$83,000Median household income
58%Own their home
42%Rent
0%Condominiums
40%Born outside Canada
33%University degree
$1,640,000Average home value
12%Low income
56%Not in the labour force
43%Never married
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9994%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9992%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over29%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over11%

Percentages are of the 225 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$119,800 · minimum here is $34,900
$2,652.24per month
Borrowed before insurance$479,200
Total borrowed$479,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$316,473

If you rented it out

-$2,652.24per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,652.24
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 4 still in progress.

1113 DUNDAS ST W199 m
Under Review · applied April 1, 2026

Site Plan Approval for a 10 storey residential building with 74 dwelling units, 23 of which will be affordable housing and a one-storey ancillary building at the rear of the site.

City planning file →
108 HARRISON ST105 m
Under Review · applied February 2, 2026

Site Plan Approval for renovations to the existing building at 108 Harrison Street to serve as a municipal shelter.

City planning file →
833 COLLEGE ST394 m
Under Review · applied May 26, 2022

INACTIVE Proposed development consists of a six (6) storey mixed-use building including 58.4 square metres of commercial space at grade and 5 residential dwelling units above totaling 982.48 square metres.…

City planning file →
150 HARRISON ST342 m
NOAC Issued · applied June 19, 2020

Site Plan Approval application to facilitate the development of the site for a 3-storey affordable housing apartment building comprised of 2234 square metres of residential gross floor area and 44 dwelling units.

City planning file →
1113 DUNDAS ST W199 m
Closed · applied December 19, 2023

A City-initiated combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment application for a 10-storey, mass timber, mixed-use building containing 94 dwelling units (with a portion of them being affordable units), approximately 194 square-metres of non-residential spac…

City planning file →
871 COLLEGE ST422 m
Closed · applied March 1, 2023

Draft Plan of Standard Condominium for 23 residential units. This mixed use building includes 23 residential condo units, 89 residential rental units, and grade level retail.

City planning file →
219 ROXTON RD395 m
Appeal Received · applied April 22, 2022

An 8-storey mixed-use building.

City planning file →
219 ROXTON RD395 m
Appeal Received · applied April 22, 2022

Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application for an 8-storey mixed use building. The Official Plan Amendment is required to redesignate a portion of the site from Neighbourhoods to Mixed Use Areas.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by CENTURY 21 REGAL REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.