Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

273 Queen Street W, Toronto, ON M5V 1Z9

Commercial Retail
$55

Prime street-front retail opportunity on one of Toronto's most active and sought-after commercial corridors. This boutique commercial building offers over 20 feet of premium frontage on the south side of Queen Street West, providing exceptional visibility and exposure in the heart of downtown Toronto. Offering over 4,000 sq. ft. of total space, the property has been fully renovated and retrofitted with modern design elements and high-quality finishes throughout. A rare single-car garage adds valuable functionality for retail, service, or boutique commercial uses. A high and dry lower level provides additional usable space beyond the stated square footage. An exceptional leasing opportunity for businesses seeking a turnkey space in one of Toronto's most established, high-traffic, and continuously evolving commercial districts.

MLS number
C13585692
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5V 1Z9
Photos
22
Property tax
$24 / year
55days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Ogden Junior Public School6.9 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Contact Alternative School School
Toronto DSB
Secondary417 mNot reported
Maple Bear International School TorontoSecondary629 mNot reported
Heydon Park Secondary School
Toronto DSB
Secondary672 m0.8 / 10
8% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
Cornerstone Preparatory - MainElementary and secondary723 mNot reported
Apex AcademySecondary657 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 3,025 people.

$87,000Median household income
35.9%Own their home
0.3%Detached houses
29.8Median age
39.6%Born outside Canada
75.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204843 — the few blocks around this address, home to 3,025 people. It describes the area, not this property.

3,025Population
32.4Average age
1.5Household size
$116,400Average household income
$87,000Median household income
36%Own their home
64%Rent
99%Condominiums
40%Born outside Canada
76%University degree
$854,000Average home value
17%Low income
16%Not in the labour force
58%Never married
Under $5,0004%
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over29%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over9%

Percentages are of the 2,780 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

63 CENTRE AVE386 m
Council Approved · applied February 27, 2026

Official Plan Amendment regarding a proposed 41-storey mixed-use building penetrating the protected City Hall View Corridor. An associated Zoning By-law Amendment application (22 204655 STE 10 OZ) is being considered concurrently.

City planning file →
50 STEPHANIE ST241 m
Under Review · applied December 5, 2025

Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey purpose-built rental residential building atop a 3-storey podium. The proposed development contains a total gross floor area of 11,198 square metres, with a total number of 163 dwelling units.…

City planning file →
250 DUNDAS ST W314 m
Council Approved · applied October 23, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 49 to 57-storeys, a reduction in the required non-residential gross floor area, and a new 740 square metre open space.

City planning file →
14 GRANGE AVE395 m
Council Approved · applied October 15, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) for two residential buildings with a central courtyard, totalling 22 units. The front building is 5 storeys (16.2 metres) in height and the rear building is 4.5 storeys (17.3 metres).

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE448 m
OMB Approved · applied February 23, 2024

Official Plan Amendment application to permit a 64-storey mixed-use building, containing 704 dwelling units, 25,100 square metres of office and 600 square metres of retail gross floor area.…

City planning file →
205 QUEEN ST W241 m
Under Review · applied May 16, 2023

Ontario Line Osgoode Station

City planning file →
189 DUNDAS ST W394 m
Under Review · applied September 16, 2022

Site plan application for a 41-storey mixed use building, comprising of a 6-storey podium, on top of which is a 35-storey tower.…

City planning file →
189 DUNDAS ST W394 m
Council Approved · applied September 16, 2022

Zoning By-law to permit a 41-storey mixed use building with retail at-grade, non-residential uses on floors 2 to 20, and 135 residential units above. An associated Official Plan Amendment application (26 122438 STE 10 OZ) is being considered concurrently.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE REAL ESTATE SERVICES LTD.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.