358 Hillcrest Avenue, Toronto, ON M2N 3P8
Utilities includedNone
Steps to subway , bayview village shopping mall,YMCA restaurant, mins to highway 401 and 404, 3 bright and large basement room all with ensuite, Separate kitchen and laundry ,2 parking space included
- MLS number
- C13606774
- Type
- Lower Level
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- M2N 3P8
- Photos
- 5
- Laundry
- In Area
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Rooms
3 rooms as the listing brokerage filed them, with measurements.
Basement
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Bedroom | 3.50 × 3.50 m | 3 Pc Ensuite |
| Bedroom 2 | 3.40 × 3.80 m | 3 Pc Ensuite |
| Bedroom 3 | 4.00 × 4.30 m | 4 Pc Ensuite |
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Lower Level
- Style
- 2-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Fronting on
- North
- Community
- Willowdale East
- Municipality
- Toronto C14
- Cross street
- bayview/ sheppard
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Washrooms
- 3 on the basement floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 5
- Family room
- Yes
- Basement
- Finished
- Size
- 700-1100
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Concrete
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 2
- Driveway spaces
- 2
- Total parking
- 2
- Features
- Private
Land
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
Features
- Interior
- None
Listing
- MLS number
- C13606774
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-07-26
- Expires
- 2026-09-26
- Possession
- 2026-09-01
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada Online Education | Elementary and secondary | 153 m | Not reported |
| St Gabriel Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 410 m | / 10 70% met the standard |
| Bannockburn School | Elementary | 756 m | Not reported |
| Newton Secondary Academy | Secondary | 749 m | Not reported |
| Newton International College | Elementary and secondary | 855 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 573 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200362 — the few blocks around this address, home to 573 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 265 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.
This proposal is currently before the LPAT. It has been revised to propose16 3-storey townhouses, arranged in 2 blocks and two single detached 'transition' dwellings, 3 soreys in height. The proposed gross floor area is 3,812m2 and a FSI of 1.35.
City planning file →Site Plan application for gymnasium, classroom & child care addition to 'Hollywood Public School'.
City planning file →Five townhouses have been constructed on site. The condominium application (19 117833 NNY 18 CD) seeks to obtain approval of the common element portion of the development, the drive aisle in the rear of the Site as a shared amenity between the property owners,…
City planning file →To construct five townhouse dwelling units fronting onto Bayview Ave
City planning file →Six townhouses have been constructed on site. The condominium application (18 213612 NNY 23 CD) seeks to obtain approval of the common element portion of the development (a 190m2 two-way driveway and 38m2 landscape strip) located to the west of the existing to…
City planning file →Six townhouses have been constructed on site. The condominium application (18 213612 NNY 23 CD) seeks to obtain approval of the common element portion of the development (a 190m2 two-way driveway and 38m2 landscape strip) located to the west of the existing to…
City planning file →Construct 11 townhomes fronting Bayview Ave with integral garages at the rear to be accessed via a private driveway.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
