Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

180 Mills Street S546, Toronto, ON M5A 0V6

3 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 6 rooms · 1 parking space · 900-999 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$829,900

Utilities includedHeat · Central Air Conditioning

Also includedBuilding Insurance · Parking · Common Elements

Maintenance fee
$822 / month
Property tax
$4,542 / year
Included in the fee
Heat, Building Insurance, CAC, Parking, Common Elements

Welcome To The Canary Commons. 3 Bedroom Corner Condo With Parking & Locker. Bright And Spacious 974 Sq Ft +173 Sq Ft Balcony, 9Ft Ceiling, Floor To Ceiling Windows With Lots Of Natural Light Facing South And East, Modern Finishes. Upscale Built-In Appliances & Laminate Floor, Great Living Area, Huge Balcony & Peaceful Unobstructed South East View. Close To Canary Commons Park, Shops, Ttc, Steps To Distillery, Waterfront, Ymca, St Lawrence Market & George Brown. Fully Integrated Fridge, Stove, B/I Dishwasher, B/I Microwave, Washer, Dryer, Elf's, Window Coverings Being Installed, 1 Parking

MLS number
C13611584
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
M5A 0V6
Photos
38
Locker
Yes — Owned (locker 548, level p2)
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Heat, Building Insurance, CAC, Parking, Common Elements
47days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries are not shown for this listingWe could only place this address to its postal code, which can cover a block or more, and school boundaries often run down the middle of a street. Naming a school boundary from a position that loose would be a guess about a school, so we don’t. Use the board’s own address lookup for this one.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Inglenook Community School
Toronto DSB
Secondary350 m5.0 / 10
50% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
St Paul Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary580 m6.3 / 10
63% met the standard
Nelson Mandela Park Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary741 m4.7 / 10
47% met the standard
Waldorf AcademyElementary702 mNot reported
Darul Ilm Islamic AcademyElementary702 mNot reported
Ace Acumen HeightsSecondary702 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Waterfront Communities C8671 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$572k$703k$835k20252026this home’s asking price
$618klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d18d37d20252026
36dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in waterfront communities c8. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 4,787 people.

$94,000Median household income
53.4%Own their home
0%Detached houses
34.4Median age
34.4%Born outside Canada
66.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204922 — the few blocks around this address, home to 4,787 people. It describes the area, not this property.

4,787Population
36.6Average age
1.6Household size
$123,100Average household income
$94,000Median household income
53%Own their home
47%Rent
94%Condominiums
34%Born outside Canada
66%University degree
$766,000Average home value
13%Low income
20%Not in the labour force
46%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,999<1%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over32%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over8%

Percentages are of the 4,310 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$165,980 · minimum here is $57,990
$3,674.62per month
Borrowed before insurance$663,920
Total borrowed$663,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$438,465

If you rented it out

-$4,875.12per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$4,875.12
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

4 SUMACH ST236 m
Under Review · applied October 21, 2025

Site Plan Control Application to facilitate the development of the site with two mixed use buildings: 59 and 55 storeys, containing 1,284 dwelling units and 1,662 square metres of non-residential gross floor area.

City planning file →
477 QUEEN ST E384 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 10, 2023

The proposed development will be 15 storeys in height, plus mezzanine and mechanical penthouse along Queen Street East. Parking elevator access to four levels of below grade parking is proposedfrom the private east-west lane.…

City planning file →
1 SUNLIGHT PARK RD407 m
Under Review · applied December 22, 2022

East Harbour Transit Hub

City planning file →
641 QUEEN ST E447 m
Under Review · applied September 15, 2022

Proposed to retain the existing heritage buildings and construct a nine storey residential building. The building will contain 85 new residential dwelling units with a GFA of about 7186sqm and retail at grade with a GFA of 807sqm.…

City planning file →
495 FRONT ST E199 m
Under Review · applied April 25, 2022

Zoning By-law Amendment application for a mixed use building ranging in height from 7 to 13-storeys, with a 31-storey tower located at the south-west corner of the site.…

City planning file →
495 FRONT ST E199 m
Under Review · applied April 25, 2022

Site Plan Control application for a mixed use building ranging in height from 7 to 13-storeys, with a 31-storey tower located at the south-west corner of the site.…

City planning file →
477 QUEEN ST E384 m
Under Review · applied November 8, 2021

*** 143 dwelling units, 33 parking spaces*There is a concurrent Zoning By-law Amendment application which is currently under review/appeal

City planning file →
125R MILL ST459 m
Under Review · applied April 9, 2021

A Site Plan application to facilitate the development of the site for 45-storey and 32-storey mixed-use towers atop a 6-storey podium.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by RIGHT AT HOME REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.