412 Bloor Street W 301, Toronto, ON M5S 1X5
Rarely available 600 sq ft bright commercial studio in the middle of the City in Toronto's vibrant Annex neighbourhood. The south facing 3rd floor walk-up studio unit is situated above an iconic bicycle shop in business over 35 years. The studio is being renovated this month with new HVAC, new entrance door and new paint. Shared 2 piece washroom and kitchenette. Real brick walls, skylights and authentic hardwood flooring. 24/7 access to the building. Annex restaurants and convenient shopping at your door step, with less than 5 minutes' walk to Bathurst TTC Station and the new Mirvish Village. Well suited to a small Yoga classes , personal training gym, photography studio, art / maker studio or any office use. Total cost including utilities and HST less than $3,000 per month.
- MLS number
- C13627820
- Type
- Office
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- M5S 1X5
- Photos
- 6
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Office
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Annex
- Municipality
- Toronto C02
- Cross street
- Bloor and Bathurst
- Zoning
- Cr 3.0 (C. 2.0; R. 2.5) Ss2 (X2395)
Inside
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1
- Rooms
- 0
Parking
- Driveway spaces
- 0
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Other
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C13627820
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-31
- Expires
- 2026-10-31
- Possession
- 2026-10-01
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Technical School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 339 m | / 10 54% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Loretto College School Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 276 m | / 10 62% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Paul Penna Downtown Jewish Day School | Elementary | 297 m | Not reported |
| Jackman Institute of Child Study | Elementary | 450 m | Not reported |
| Royal St George's College | Elementary and secondary | 437 m | Not reported |
| Taddle Creek Montessori School | Elementary | 409 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 501 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201059 — the few blocks around this address, home to 501 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 340 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
Site Plan Approval for a 11-storey residential building with 64 dwelling units, including the retention of part of the heritage building at 171 Lowther Avenue.
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 25-storey building with a mix of rental replacement units (33 units) and condominium ownership units, totalling 253 units.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application was appealed to Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT Case No. OLT-24-000316). On April 29, 2025, OLT issued a partial order approving a 25-storey residential building (including 33 replacement rental units), final order pending fulfil…
City planning file →Proposal for a 30-storey building with retail units at grade along Bloor Street West. Overall, the proposal will introduce 472 residential units and 798 square metres of retail gross floor area.
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 30-storey mixed-use building, containing 472 dwelling units and 798 square metres of non-residential gross floor area.
City planning file →Site Plan Control applications to permit a 12-storey residential building.
City planning file →Site Plan application to permit a 25-storey mixed use building containing 211 dwelling units and 1,950 square metres of non-residential GFA, including retail, community, and congregation space.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
