38 Avenue Road 1-2, Toronto, ON M5R 2G2
Turn-key luxury medical spa located in the heart of prestigious Yorkville on prime Avenue Road, offering wide frontage, strong signage exposure, and exceptional pedestrian visibility. Surrounded by luxury retail, upscale condominiums, and boutique hotels in one of Toronto's most affluent neighborhoods. Fully renovated (December 2025) with a professionally designed interior featuring a bespoke reception desk, custom millwork, LED backlit feature walls, a designer chandelier and premium lighting, and porcelain flooring-delivering a sophisticated, high-end aesthetic. Efficient workflow layout with four private glass treatment rooms, one medical supplies storage room, and one staff room. Proven profitability driven by high-margin injectables and a strong base of repeat, high-end clientele. Long-term lease in place with favorable renewal options. A rare opportunity to acquire a premium aesthetic clinic in one of Toronto's most sought-after, high-traffic retail corridors.
- MLS number
- C13628542
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- M5R 2G2
- Photos
- 17
- Property tax
- $1 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Annex
- Municipality
- Toronto C02
- Cross street
- Bloor and Avenue
- Zoning
- Commercial
Inside
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1
Parking
- Garage
- Street
Land
- Lot
- 1 × 1 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- C13628542
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-31
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Taxes
- $1 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Shire School | Elementary | 178 m | Not reported |
| Rosedale Day School, The | Elementary | 271 m | Not reported |
| Jesse Ketchum Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 392 m | / 10 87% met the standard |
| Vega Academy | Secondary | 405 m | Not reported |
| Oakdale Academy | Secondary | 411 m | Not reported |
| McDonald International Academy | Secondary | 653 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,535 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201039 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,535 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 1,390 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
An application for Draft Plan of Condominium. The application proposes to create 378 residential units.
City planning file →Draft Plan of Condominium Application for North Tower B with 760 residential units proposed.
City planning file →Proposed 11-storey addition that will add 168 long-term care beds and 30 assisted living units at the north end of the existing long-term care home for seniors.
City planning file →Site Plan Amendment application to further amend the previously approved Site Plan Amendment application for the site (File No.…
City planning file →78-storey mixed-use building with 952 square metres of retail space on the ground floor, 8,767 square metres of office space on second through fifth floors and 1,716 dwelling units above.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit an 11-storey mixed-use building, containing 60 dwelling units (of which 11 are replacement rental units) and 169 square metres of non-residential gross floor area.
City planning file →The proposal is for a 9-storey (38 metres plus mechanical) mixed-use building with a total of 55 residential dwelling units.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
