Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

173 Queen Street E, Toronto, ON M5A 1S2

Store W Apt/Office
$1,999,900

Beautiful Old Toronto architecture with loads of updates. Right on a high traffic street and high transit area. Walking distance to the Eaton Center, St Lawrence Market and the amazing downtown amenities. This is a great work/live space or investment opportunity. The owner converted two apartments into one very cool 2 storey apartment. 1 parking via laneway at rear.

MLS number
C13640418
Type
Store W Apt/Office
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5A 1S2
Photos
17
Property tax
$12,890 / year
39days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Lord Dufferin Junior and Senior Public School5.5 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
École élémentaire Gabrielle-Roy
CS Viamonde
Elementary300 m8.5 / 10
85% met the standard
Agile Preparatory AcademySecondary494 mNot reported
Keystone SchoolElementary and secondary506 mNot reported
St Michael's Choir (Jr) School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary512 m9.8 / 10
98% met the standard
St Michael Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary680 m6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
Downtown Alternative School
Toronto DSB
Elementary691 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 2,973 people.

$103,000Median household income
59.7%Own their home
0%Detached houses
35.2Median age
31.6%Born outside Canada
76.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204228 — the few blocks around this address, home to 2,973 people. It describes the area, not this property.

2,973Population
38.1Average age
1.5Household size
$136,400Average household income
$103,000Median household income
60%Own their home
40%Rent
90%Condominiums
32%Born outside Canada
76%University degree
$754,000Average home value
10%Low income
12%Not in the labour force
46%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9991%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over34%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over10%

Percentages are of the 2,690 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$399,980 · minimum here is $399,980
$8,855.12per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,599,920
Total borrowed$1,599,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$1,056,617

If you rented it out

-$9,929.29per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$9,929.29
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

125 GEORGE ST348 m
Under Review · applied May 26, 2026

Draft Plan of Condominium for 39-storey mixed-use development with four levels of underground parking, and containing 516 residential dwelling units.

City planning file →
209 JARVIS ST188 m
Under Review · applied March 31, 2026

This application proposes to amend the Official Plan and Zoning By-law to permit a 32-storey mixed-use building, containing 315 dwelling units (including 38 replacement rental units), approximately 377 sq. m.…

City planning file →
20 DALHOUSIE ST395 m
Council Approved · applied March 13, 2026

Proposed 61-storey mixed-use building (201.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) containing 280 square metres of non-residential space on the ground floor and 469 dwelling units above.…

City planning file →
79 ONTARIO ST447 m
Council Approved · applied January 5, 2026

A Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 16-storey mixed-use building consisting of 98 dwelling units and 78 square metres of non-residential gross floor area (retail) at grade.

City planning file →
115 JARVIS ST328 m
Council Approved · applied November 17, 2025

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a proposed 50-storey (164.5 metre) tall mixed-use building containing 596 residential units, 105 square metres of retail space at grade and 4 levels of underground parking for 142 vehicles.…

City planning file →
319 GEORGE ST470 m
Under Review · applied October 15, 2025

Lift the Hold application related to a new 10-storey building, containing 80 emergency shelter beds, 100 transitional shelter beds, 124 long-term care beds, 70 supportive housing units, and a 2,269 square metre community hub.…

City planning file →
191 SHERBOURNE ST162 m
Under Review · applied December 30, 2024

Site Plan application to permit two tall buildings (39- and 40-storeys), containing 693 new residential dwelling units, 525 square metres of non-residential space, and a new public park.

City planning file →
150 SHERBOURNE ST102 m
Under Review · applied January 19, 2024

Site Plan Control application for a 7,544.3 square metres City of Toronto community centre to replace the existing John Innes Community Centre.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by RE/MAX HALLMARK REALTY LTD.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.