197 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1M4
Also includedParking
- Maintenance fee
- $309 / month
- Included in the fee
- Parking
Secure a high-efficiency parking assets in the heart of downtown Toronto. Located at the prestigious Massey Tower (197 Yonge Street), this spot utilizes the "Boomerang" fully automated parking system-a sophisticated solution that eliminates the need for manual ramps. This is a strategic acquisition for current owners looking to increase their unit's utility and future resale value. Note: Per building bylaws, the purchaser must be an existing unit owner at 197 Yonge Street.
- MLS number
- C13647928
- Type
- Parking Space
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 0
- Bathrooms
- 0
- Postal code
- M5B 1M4
- Photos
- 1
- Laundry
- Not in the unit
- Included in the fee
- Parking
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Parking Space
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Community
- Church-Yonge Corridor
- Municipality
- Toronto C08
- Cross street
- Yonge/ Queen
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 0
- Bathrooms
- 0
- Kitchens
- 0
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 1
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
- Features
- Facilities
Condominium
- Fee
- $309 / month
- Fee includes
- Parking Included
Features
- Interior
- None
Listing
- MLS number
- C13647928
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-08-06
- Expires
- 2027-04-01
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 8 times.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Michael's Choir (Sr) School Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 236 m | / 10 98% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| St Michael's Choir (Jr) School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 260 m | / 10 98% met the standard |
| Toronto Central Academy | Secondary | 349 m | Not reported |
| Keystone School | Elementary and secondary | 404 m | Not reported |
| Maplebridge International School | Elementary and secondary | 548 m | Not reported |
| Concordia Ontario Academy | Secondary | 557 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 3,548 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204615 — the few blocks around this address, home to 3,548 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 2,770 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
This application proposes to amend the Official Plan and Zoning By-law to permit a 32-storey mixed-use building, containing 315 dwelling units (including 38 replacement rental units), approximately 377 sq. m.…
City planning file →Proposed 61-storey mixed-use building (201.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) containing 280 square metres of non-residential space on the ground floor and 469 dwelling units above.…
City planning file →The purpose of this OPA is to permit a 0 metre north tower setback on 237 Victoria Street and a 30 metre height limit on 249 and 251-253 Victorira Street.…
City planning file →Proposed 18 storey building containing 234 hotel suites and retail space.
City planning file →Draft Plan of Condominium Standard (Technical Stream) for two units
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 15-storey building at 604-610 Bay Street and a 43-storey building at 130 Elizabeth Street. The proposed development integrates the designated heritage Coach Terminal building and includes 2,219 square metres of retail space and 4,717 s…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 67-storey mixed use building with 787 square metres of non-residential uses at grade. A total of 774 residential units are proposed.
City planning file →Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for a 67-storey mixed use building with 787 square metres of non-residential uses at grade. A total of 774 residential units are proposed.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
