Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

1333 Sheppard Avenue E 117, Toronto, ON M2J 1V1

Sale Of Business
$99,000

Prime North York location in the high-density Leslie & Sheppard corridor, A fantastic opportunity to own a simple& turnkey, CAFE business located in Medical building , NO franchise, operation is easy to run and manage, With low Rent $2,900 ( include TMI, HST, All utility) OPEN 5 Days (8am~5pm), Current seller operating for 20 years, Lease term until Jan 2032, Excellent opportunity to acquire a well-established operation with a steady and loyal customer base generated by surrounding medical staff and visitors.

MLS number
C13660874
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M2J 1V1
Photos
12
33days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Shaughnessy Public School6.9 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
George S Henry Academy4.8 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Bay School of CanadaSecondary610 mNot reported
Dallington Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary832 m4.4 / 10
44% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Covenant Central AcademySecondary986 mNot reported
Covenant Canada AcademySecondary995 mNot reported
Lescon Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary1.1 km4.4 / 10
44% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,462 people.

$81,000Median household income
20.7%Own their home
20%Detached houses
39.2Median age
53.4%Born outside Canada
36.6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204032 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,462 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,462Population
38.7Average age
2.7Household size
$111,200Average household income
$81,000Median household income
21%Own their home
79%Rent
0%Condominiums
53%Born outside Canada
37%University degree
$1,800,000Average home value
12%Low income
47%Not in the labour force
35%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over28%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9995%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over7%

Percentages are of the 770 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$19,800 · minimum here is $4,950
$438.35per month
Borrowed before insurance$79,200
Total borrowed$79,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$52,305

If you rented it out

-$438.35per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$438.35
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.

4000 LESLIE ST498 m
NOAC Issued · applied February 8, 2024

October 31, 2025, Zonong Order issued for North York General mixed-use long term care facility (528 LTC beds) owned and oeprated by NYGH with senior focused services (hemodialysis, medial imaging and pharmcy) as well as an integrated care services offered out …

City planning file →
1 ADRA VILLAWAY418 m
Closed · applied December 11, 2020

Draft Plan of Standard Condominium for an 18-storey building with 498 residential units, 554 residential parking spaces, and 75 visitor parking spaces. This building is known as Block D of the Leslie Nymark redevelopment.…

City planning file →
2 BUCHAN CRT207 m
Closed · applied May 26, 2016

The application proposes to demolish a portion of the existing Phillips House and construct an addition in its place to facilitate the proposed clinic use. The addition will have a gross floor area of 586 square metres.…

City planning file →
12 ADRA VILLAWAY460 m
Closed · applied August 5, 2015

Application proposes a condominium apartment building on the southern portion of the site and rental townhouse and apartment buildng units on the northern half of the site.…

City planning file →
1 ADRA VILLAWAY418 m
Closed · applied March 28, 2014

Revised Draft Plan of Subdivision in connection with a Rental Housing & Demolition application (File No. 11 331382 NNY 33 RH) and applications to amend the Official Plan and Sheppard East Subway Corridor Secondary Plan and former City of North York Zoning By-l…

City planning file →
18 ADRA VILLAWAY489 m
Closed · applied December 22, 2011

Revised application proposes 121 rental dwelling units on the northern portion of the site in five, 4-storey buildings comprising 87 back-to-back stacked townhouse units and 34 apartment units and proposes 642 condominium dwelling units on the southern portion…

What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by HOME STANDARDS BRICKSTONE REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.