Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

7 St Thomas Street 209, Toronto, ON M5S 2B7

Office
$1,595,000

A Great Opportunity To Set Up Your Business In Iconic Boutique Commercial Building In The Heart Of Bay/Bloor Yorkville Area. an opportunity to own a 1189 square foot office suite, 10-foot ceilings, ex tenant already finished drop ceiling, and some build out in the unit, waiting for you final touch to turn it into your dream office, or as Investment. The suite will appeal to a variety of owner/users seeking a professional space in a prestigious location. This unit is offered with an underground parking and a locker unit included in the sale. Concierge services within the building. Boardroom (Projection Screen And Power/Data Integrated), Meeting Room.

MLS number
C13679762
Type
Office
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5S 2B7
Photos
14
Property tax
$17,017 / year
29days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Jesse Ketchum Junior and Senior Public School8.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Vega AcademySecondary146 mNot reported
Oakdale AcademySecondary188 mNot reported
Rosedale Day School, TheElementary164 mNot reported
St Joseph's College School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary493 m7.7 / 10
77% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Ontario International High SchoolElementary and secondary420 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 921 people.

$130,000Median household income
35.2%Own their home
0%Detached houses
66.5Median age
33.5%Born outside Canada
67.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204603 — the few blocks around this address, home to 921 people. It describes the area, not this property.

921Population
59Average age
1.6Household size
$362,000Average household income
$130,000Median household income
35%Own their home
65%Rent
37%Condominiums
34%Born outside Canada
67%University degree
$3,520,000Average home value
10%Low income
25%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9991%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9992%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9992%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over37%
$100,000 to $124,9994%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over24%

Percentages are of the 905 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$319,000 · minimum here is $319,000
$7,062.31per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,276,000
Total borrowed$1,276,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$842,694

If you rented it out

-$8,480.40per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$8,480.40
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

834 YONGE ST246 m
Under Review · applied July 22, 2026
90 BLOOR ST E435 m
Under Review · applied April 22, 2026

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a self-storage warehouse use on floors 2-5 (formely The Bay retail space). The existing ground floor retail unit will be maintained. Access for loading and parking will be from Asquith Avenue.…

City planning file →
27-29 YORKVILLE AVE129 m
Under Review · applied January 30, 2026

An application for Draft Plan of Condominium. The application proposes to create 378 residential units.

City planning file →
27-29 YORKVILLE AVE129 m
Under Review · applied January 30, 2026

Draft Plan of Condominium Application for North Tower B with 760 residential units proposed.

City planning file →
1075 BAY ST402 m
Council Approved · applied August 20, 2025

Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment to not replace the required office space and instead permit a minimum 1,815 m2 of non-residential space and/or affordable rental housing in a proposed 62-storey predominantly residential development.…

City planning file →
55 BELMONT ST477 m
NOAC Issued · applied February 13, 2025

Proposed 11-storey addition that will add 168 long-term care beds and 30 assisted living units at the north end of the existing long-term care home for seniors.

City planning file →
200 CUMBERLAND ST330 m
Under Review · applied July 2, 2024

Amendment to Approved Condo Plan. Condo Exemption process

City planning file →
878 YONGE ST302 m
NOAC Issued · applied January 11, 2024

Site Plan Amendment to the previously approved 16 173156 STE 11 SA

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by HOMELIFE LANDMARK REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.