Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

644 Vaughan Road, Toronto, ON M6E 2Y3

3+1 beds · 3 baths · 3 kitchens · 6+1 rooms · 2 parking spaces · 1100-1500 sq ft · Semi-Detached
$1,199,000
Property tax
$4,542 / year

This property on a deep lot is in high demand area, surrounded by redevelopment sites. Zoned CR2, major transit station area, walking distance to Oakwood LRT Station. In addition to being excellent future mixed-use urban development that can combine residential, commercial, and recreational, the property is currently being used as triplex, with two units rented generating a total of $3,600/month ($1,600/month for the bsmt apt and $2,000 for the upper level). The third self contained unit has a potential income of $2,000/month. Five parking spaces in total (1 garage, 2 driveway, and 2 side driveway.

MLS number
C13690014
Type
Semi-Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Postal code
M6E 2Y3
Photos
3
Laundry
Not in the unit
30days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

J R Wilcox Community School7.2 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Oakwood Collegiate Institute6.6 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
D'Arcy McGee Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary85 m4.8 / 10
48% met the standard
St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary432 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
Lycée Français de TorontoElementary and secondary585 mNot reported
Fairbank Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary619 m5.9 / 10
59% met the standard
Leo Baeck Day School, TheElementary718 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Semi-Detached houses in Toronto C03169 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$1.07M$1.19M$1.31M20252026this home’s asking price
$1.28Mlatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
97%107%116%20252026the asking price
100%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
0d7d14d20252026
12dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among semi-detached houses in toronto c03. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 519 people.

$70,500Median household income
38.6%Own their home
19%Detached houses
38.4Median age
41.1%Born outside Canada
29.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35202232 — the few blocks around this address, home to 519 people. It describes the area, not this property.

519Population
38.6Average age
2.5Household size
$88,000Average household income
$70,500Median household income
39%Own their home
61%Rent
7%Condominiums
41%Born outside Canada
29%University degree
$1,020,000Average home value
12%Low income
55%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9994%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over28%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 270 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$239,800 · minimum here is $94,900
$5,308.91per month
Borrowed before insurance$959,200
Total borrowed$959,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$633,474

If you rented it out

-$5,687.41per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$5,687.41
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

505 OAKWOOD AVE214 m
Under Review · applied June 6, 2025

Combined Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 13-storey mixed-use building, containing 161 residential dwelling units, 84 vehicle parking spaces, 184 bicycle parking spaces, and 360.2 square metres of commercial-retail space at ground level.

City planning file →
1414 EGLINTON AVE W437 m
OMB Appeal · applied October 4, 2024

Rezoning Application to redevelop the site with a 43-storey mixed-use building with a total net FSI of 24.77 and a lot coverage of approximately 71%.…

City planning file →
1685 EGLINTON AVE W412 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 7, 2024

Combined Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 123.0 metre, plus mechanical penthouse (37-storey), 26,500-square metre mixed-use building, with 416 dwelling units (including 75 rental replacement units) and 500 square metres of non-residential use.…

City planning file →
1723 EGLINTON AVE W444 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 2, 2024

A combined Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 39-storey (129.0 metre, plus mechanical penthouse), 26,800-square metre mixed use building, with 423 dwelling units (including 8 rental replacement units) and 500 square metres of non-residential use t…

City planning file →
678 NORTHCLIFFE BLVD488 m
Under Review · applied April 27, 2023

Feb 2025 Submission - Site Plan resubmission for a proposed 124.73 m (39-storey excluding Mech. Penthouse) purpose built rental, mixed-use building with commercial retail at-grade, 498 residential units (including 14 rental replacement units) above, and three …

City planning file →
632 NORTHCLIFFE BLVD472 m
Under Review · applied September 23, 2022

June 2024 Proposal: a 40-storey (129.4 metres plus mech. penthouse) residential Building containing 442 dwellin units.Proposed development of a new 36-storey (116.35 metres) mixed use building with a 5-storey podium

City planning file →
647 NORTHCLIFFE BLVD441 m
Under Review · applied December 22, 2021

Site Plan Approval-15-storey residential building having a residential gross floor area of 11037.1 square metres

City planning file →
1445 EGLINTON AVE W482 m
Under Review · applied May 22, 2020

INACTIVE Site Plan approval for proposed renovations and additions to the existing place of worship. The proposed addition will be approximately 719 square metres, for a total gross floor area of 5038 square metres.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by AMDIRECT REAL ESTATE SERVICES. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.