425 Front Street E 911, Toronto, ON M5A 0X2
Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance
- Maintenance fee
- $631 / month
- Property tax
- $5,080 / year
- Included in the fee
- Common Elements, Building Insurance
Canary House is located in the heart of Toronto's Downtown East, Canary District. The building is designed with natural elements, sophisticated finishes and hotel inspired amenities. This brand new 3 Bed, 2 Bath Unit is 889 SF of open concept living with 9 ceilings and an 161 SF South view Balcony. Located just minutes from the historic Distillery District, the 18-acre Corktown Common Park with 1,800 km of connected trails, the Cooper Koo Family YMCA, Lake Ontario, and Cherry Beach. TTC is at your doorstep allowing quick access to the city core and major highway access via the DVP & Gardiner Expressway will take you any where else you might need to go. This unit has been virtually staged. Bulk Internet Fee $56.50 Per Month Extra.
- MLS number
- C13702106
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- M5A 0X2
- Photos
- 18
- Locker
- No
- Laundry
- In the unit — In-Suite Laundry
- Included in the fee
- Common Elements, Building Insurance
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Rooms
12 rooms as the listing brokerage filed them, with measurements.
Flat
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Living Room | 3.84 × 6.77 m | W/O To Balcony · Open Concept · Laminate |
| Kitchen | 3.84 × 6.76 m | Modern Kitchen · Stainless Steel Appl · Open Concept |
| Dining Room | 3.84 × 6.76 m | Laminate · Combined w/Kitchen · Open Concept |
| Primary Bedroom | 3.00 × 3.00 m | Walk-In Closet(s) · 3 Pc Ensuite · South View |
| Bedroom 2 | 2.79 × 2.62 m | Balcony · South View · Closet |
| Bedroom 3 | 3.25 × 2.62 m | Large Closet · Laminate · Sliding Doors |
| Bedroom 2 | 2.79 × 2.61 m | Large Window · Large Closet · South View |
| Bedroom 3 | 3.25 × 2.61 m | Large Closet · Sliding Doors |
| Dining Room | 6.76 × 3.68 m | Combined w/Kitchen · Open Concept · South View |
| Primary Bedroom | 2.99 × 2.99 m | 3 Pc Ensuite · Walk-In Closet(s) · South View |
| Kitchen | 6.76 × 3.68 m | Modern Kitchen · Open Concept · Stainless Steel Appl |
| Living Room | 6.76 × 3.84 m | Open Concept · Combined w/Dining · W/O To Balcony |
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Style
- Apartment
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- South
- Community
- Waterfront Communities C8
- Municipality
- Toronto C08
- Cross street
- Front Street East & Cherry Street
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 on the flat floor · 1 on the flat floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 6
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 800-899
Building
- Construction
- Concrete, Metal/Steel Siding
- Balcony
- Open
Parking
- Garage
- Underground
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 0
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Heat Pump
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
Condominium
- Fee
- $631 / month
- Fee includes
- Common Elements Included, Building Insurance Included
- Amenities
- Bike Storage, Concierge, Gym, Party Room/Meeting Room, Rooftop Deck/Garden, Game Room
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Property
- Park, Public Transit, School
- Interior
- Carpet Free
Listing
- MLS number
- C13702106
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-08-21
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Taxes
- $5,080 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inglenook Community School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 225 m | / 10 50% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures |
| St Paul Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 469 m | / 10 63% met the standard |
| Nelson Mandela Park Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 671 m | / 10 47% met the standard |
| Liberty Prep School | Elementary | 650 m | Not reported |
| Market Lane Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 675 m | / 10 74% met the standard |
| Waldorf Academy | Elementary | 847 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
The market around this home
Condo Apartments in Waterfront Communities C8 — 671 sales over the last five years.
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you
Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in waterfront communities c8. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.
This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.
Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 4,787 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204922 — the few blocks around this address, home to 4,787 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 4,310 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 7 still in progress.
Site Plan Control Application to facilitate the development of the site with two mixed use buildings: 59 and 55 storeys, containing 1,284 dwelling units and 1,662 square metres of non-residential gross floor area.
City planning file →The proposed development will be 15 storeys in height, plus mezzanine and mechanical penthouse along Queen Street East. Parking elevator access to four levels of below grade parking is proposedfrom the private east-west lane.…
City planning file →Site Plan Control application for a mixed use building ranging in height from 7 to 13-storeys, with a 31-storey tower located at the south-west corner of the site.…
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application for a mixed use building ranging in height from 7 to 13-storeys, with a 31-storey tower located at the south-west corner of the site.…
City planning file →*** 143 dwelling units, 33 parking spaces*There is a concurrent Zoning By-law Amendment application which is currently under review/appeal
City planning file →A Site Plan application to facilitate the development of the site for 45-storey and 32-storey mixed-use towers atop a 6-storey podium.…
City planning file →The City has received an application to amend the Zoning By-law to allow a 15-storey (51.1 metres plus a 3.7-metre mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building with retail at-grade, 143 dwelling units, 33 vehicle parking spaces in a below grade garage, and 180 bic…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 20-storey purpose built rental residential building, containing 297 dwelling units.
What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
