Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

2 Sonic Way 808, Toronto, ON M3C 0P2

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 0-499 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$429,000

Utilities includedHeat · Hydro · Water

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$293 / month
Property tax
$1,433 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Heat, Hydro, Water

Welcome to Sonic Condos Located at Eglinton and Don Mills! This 1-bed, 1-bath, beams with lots of natural light from its floor-to-ceiling windows, going out to its spacious, unobstructed balcony view. The building is located steps from TTC, newly completed Eglinton Crosstown LRT, Superstore, and a short drive from Shops at Don Mills, a wide variety of shops, and quick access to 404/DVP highway. An abundance of amenities for use will include a terrace, BBQ Area, 24 Concierge, Gym, Steam Sauna, Fitness & Yoga Room, Billiard & Game room, Party Dining Room, Meeting & Movie Room, Hobby Room Mail & Bike Rack

MLS number
C13716506
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
M3C 0P2
Photos
14
Locker
No
Laundry
In the unit — In-Suite Laundry
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Heat, Hydro, Water
18days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Rippleton Public School7.5 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Wish High SchoolSecondary458 mNot reported
Grenoble Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary527 m3.7 / 10
37% met the standard
Ontario Open SchoolSecondary606 mNot reported
CanademicaElementary and secondary874 mNot reported
Valley Park Middle School
Toronto DSB
Elementary1.0 km5.1 / 10
51% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Gateway Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary968 m5.4 / 10
54% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Flemingdon Park175 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$402k$469k$536k20252026this home’s asking price
$425klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
96%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d21d43d20252026
23dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in flemingdon park. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 2,007 people.

$74,500Median household income
35.4%Own their home
0%Detached houses
31Median age
57%Born outside Canada
50.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204356 — the few blocks around this address, home to 2,007 people. It describes the area, not this property.

2,007Population
32.7Average age
2.2Household size
$83,600Average household income
$74,500Median household income
35%Own their home
65%Rent
81%Condominiums
57%Born outside Canada
50%University degree
$572,000Average home value
18%Low income
25%Not in the labour force
37%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9996%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over22%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 1,175 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$85,800 · minimum here is $21,450
$1,899.52per month
Borrowed before insurance$343,200
Total borrowed$343,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$226,656

If you rented it out

-$2,311.94per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,311.94
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

250 FERRAND DR441 m
Under Review · applied May 21, 2026

Site Plan Control Application proposes to retrofit and adaptive reuse of the existing 15-storey office building to create a rental apartment development.…

City planning file →
15 GERVAIS DR78 m
Under Review · applied May 5, 2026

OPA & Rezoning Application proposes the development of two 53-storey mixed-use buildings providing residential, and commercial use at grade.…

City planning file →
39 WYNFORD DR218 m
Under Review · applied April 27, 2026

Official Plan Amendment proposes a mixed-use development with four buildings with heights of 52, 41, 29, and 12 storeys. The proposed buildings will provide residential and commercial use at grade.…

City planning file →
844 DON MILLS RD459 m
Under Review · applied August 7, 2025

The requested Amendments seek to modify the approved tower heights for the developments on Blocks 4, 6C, and 7, and revise the built form typology of the development on Block 6B from mid-rise and townhouse forms to a tall building.

City planning file →
844 DON MILLS RD459 m
Under Review · applied June 25, 2025

Site Plan Control Application for Block 6c proposes the development of an 39-storey residential tower including a 6 storey podium. The building will provide a total of 452 residential units, being a mix of studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom.…

City planning file →
844 DON MILLS RD459 m
Under Review · applied May 27, 2025

Site Plan application for a community recreation centre

City planning file →
825 DON MILLS RD230 m
Under Review · applied November 22, 2024

Site Plan Control Placeholder for the Science Centre Station, one of the stations included in the Ontario Line Elevated Guideway and Stations contract.

City planning file →
7-11 ROCHEFORT DR380 m
Under Review · applied March 7, 2023

Site Plan Application in relation to the Zoning By-Law amendment application, file #21 239141 NNY 15 OZ.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE SIGNATURE REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.