Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

121 Lower Sherbourne Street LPH1840, Toronto, ON M5A 0W8

1+1 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 4+1 rooms · 500-599 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$540,000

Also includedCommon Elements

Maintenance fee
$477 / month
Property tax
$2,617 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements

Location, Location, Location! Located at the heart of Toronto's Entertainment and Art District. Steps away from two renowned performing arts theatres, the Young People's Theatre and the Canadian Opera Company Theatre. Within walking distance to the St. Lawrence Market, Distillery District, Corktown, George Brown St. James Campus, Waterfront Trails, Restaurants, Bars, Cafes, Toronto Public Library, Grocery Stores, Public Transit, Banks and Everyday Amenities. And just minutes away from the Financial District, Union Station, Sugar Beach, and Canary District. Very Accessible via Public Transit (TTC, Subway) and by Highway (Gardiner Expressway and DVP). This Building boosts an impressive list of amenities such as 24 Hour Concierge, Gym, Exercise Room, Party Room, Rooftop Terrace, Outdoor Infinity Pool, Ample Visitor Parking just to name a few. It is the place to be for the full Downtown living experience!

MLS number
C13720870
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
M5A 0W8
Photos
23
Locker
No
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Common Elements
16days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Market Lane Junior and Senior Public School7.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Michael Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary286 m6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
Downtown Alternative School
Toronto DSB
Elementary335 mNot reported
Liberty Prep SchoolElementary631 mNot reported
Agile Preparatory AcademySecondary574 mNot reported
École élémentaire Gabrielle-Roy
CS Viamonde
Elementary846 m8.5 / 10
85% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Waterfront Communities C8671 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$536k$635k$734k20252026this home’s asking price
$618klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d18d37d20252026
36dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in waterfront communities c8. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks.

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200829 — the few blocks around this address, home to a few hundred people. It describes the area, not this property.

0Population

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$108,000 · minimum here is $29,000
$2,391.00per month
Borrowed before insurance$432,000
Total borrowed$432,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$285,301

If you rented it out

-$3,086.09per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,086.09
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

125 GEORGE ST351 m
Under Review · applied May 26, 2026

Draft Plan of Condominium for 39-storey mixed-use development with four levels of underground parking, and containing 516 residential dwelling units.

City planning file →
281 FRONT ST E414 m
Under Review · applied May 20, 2026

The application proposes to amend the Official Plan and Zoning By-law to permit a mixed-used building consisting of two residential towers (54- and 50-storeys), 1,016 residential dwelling units, and 665 square metres of retail space on the ground floor.

City planning file →
79 ONTARIO ST265 m
Council Approved · applied January 5, 2026

A Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 16-storey mixed-use building consisting of 98 dwelling units and 78 square metres of non-residential gross floor area (retail) at grade.

City planning file →
333 QUEEN ST E427 m
Council Approved · applied November 25, 2025

Rezoning application for a 49-storey (162.5 metres, excluding mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building, containing 545 dwelling units and 470 square metres of grade-related retail space.…

City planning file →
115 JARVIS ST438 m
Council Approved · applied November 17, 2025

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a proposed 50-storey (164.5 metre) tall mixed-use building containing 596 residential units, 105 square metres of retail space at grade and 4 levels of underground parking for 142 vehicles.…

City planning file →
150 SHERBOURNE ST481 m
Under Review · applied January 19, 2024

Site Plan Control application for a 7,544.3 square metres City of Toronto community centre to replace the existing John Innes Community Centre.

City planning file →
126 PARLIAMENT ST358 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 14, 2023

Site Plan Application for a 46 storey (156.3 metres including mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building with 419 dwelling units and 328 square metres of commercial uses at grade.

City planning file →
298 KING ST E200 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 14, 2023

Site Plan Application for a 42-storey (139.90 metres including mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building with 1,188 square metres of commercial uses at grade and 449 dwelling units.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by FIRST CLASS REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.