Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

252 Adelaide Street E 100, Toronto, ON M5A 1N1

Commercial Retail
$1
$8,690per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$327 / month
TMI
$8,362 / month
Rate
$1 / sq ft + $25.56 TMI
Area
3,926 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

Rare flagship opportunity at 252 Adelaide Street East. Housed within the historic Bank of Upper Canada Building, this exceptional ground floor corner unit occupies a prominent position at Adelaide Street East and George Street, offering outstanding visibility and presence. Unit 100 is a truly unique, high-profile opportunity with a bright, open-concept layout, soaring ceilings, abundant natural light, and prominent street-facing windows.

MLS number
C13738536
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5A 1N1
Photos
7
Property tax
$26 / year
12days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Market Lane Junior and Senior Public School7.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Michael Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary445 m6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
Agile Preparatory AcademySecondary361 mNot reported
Downtown Alternative School
Toronto DSB
Elementary459 mNot reported
École élémentaire Gabrielle-Roy
CS Viamonde
Elementary533 m8.5 / 10
85% met the standard
Keystone SchoolElementary and secondary442 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 2,973 people.

$103,000Median household income
59.7%Own their home
0%Detached houses
35.2Median age
31.6%Born outside Canada
76.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204228 — the few blocks around this address, home to 2,973 people. It describes the area, not this property.

2,973Population
38.1Average age
1.5Household size
$136,400Average household income
$103,000Median household income
60%Own their home
40%Rent
90%Condominiums
32%Born outside Canada
76%University degree
$754,000Average home value
10%Low income
12%Not in the labour force
46%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9991%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over34%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over10%

Percentages are of the 2,690 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

125 GEORGE ST132 m
Under Review · applied May 26, 2026

Draft Plan of Condominium for 39-storey mixed-use development with four levels of underground parking, and containing 516 residential dwelling units.

City planning file →
209 JARVIS ST338 m
Under Review · applied March 31, 2026

This application proposes to amend the Official Plan and Zoning By-law to permit a 32-storey mixed-use building, containing 315 dwelling units (including 38 replacement rental units), approximately 377 sq. m.…

City planning file →
20 DALHOUSIE ST402 m
Council Approved · applied March 13, 2026

Proposed 61-storey mixed-use building (201.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) containing 280 square metres of non-residential space on the ground floor and 469 dwelling units above.…

City planning file →
79 ONTARIO ST336 m
Council Approved · applied January 5, 2026

A Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 16-storey mixed-use building consisting of 98 dwelling units and 78 square metres of non-residential gross floor area (retail) at grade.

City planning file →
333 QUEEN ST E476 m
Council Approved · applied November 25, 2025

Rezoning application for a 49-storey (162.5 metres, excluding mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building, containing 545 dwelling units and 470 square metres of grade-related retail space.…

City planning file →
115 JARVIS ST164 m
Council Approved · applied November 17, 2025

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a proposed 50-storey (164.5 metre) tall mixed-use building containing 596 residential units, 105 square metres of retail space at grade and 4 levels of underground parking for 142 vehicles.…

City planning file →
191 SHERBOURNE ST333 m
Under Review · applied December 30, 2024

Site Plan application to permit two tall buildings (39- and 40-storeys), containing 693 new residential dwelling units, 525 square metres of non-residential space, and a new public park.

City planning file →
150 SHERBOURNE ST174 m
Under Review · applied January 19, 2024

Site Plan Control application for a 7,544.3 square metres City of Toronto community centre to replace the existing John Innes Community Centre.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by COLLIERS. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.