Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

19 Dundonald Street 604, Toronto, ON M4Y 1K3

2 beds · 3 baths · 1 kitchen · 6 rooms · 1 parking space · 1400-1599 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$988,000

Utilities includedWater

Also includedBuilding Insurance · Parking · Common Elements

Maintenance fee
$1,643 / month
Property tax
$4,389 / year
Included in the fee
Water, Building Insurance, Parking, Common Elements

A very different kind of downtown condo. This quiet southeast corner residence offers 1,474 sq. ft. over two levels, with the proportions and separation increasingly difficult to find in newer buildings - particularly at this price point. Built in the mid-1980s, 19 Dundonald comes from an era known for larger, more liveable floor plans. One of the largest suites in the building, #604 has a practical layout, with principal rooms on the main floor and bedrooms above. Well-proportioned living and dining rooms feature a wood-burning fireplace, while the kitchen offers quartz counters, ample cabinetry, updated appliances and a wine fridge. Beyond is a full-size family room/den with two skylights and a walkout to the southeast-facing terrace, where BBQs are permitted. A dedicated storage room with built-in shelving is located off the den. Upstairs, the southeast-corner primary has two exposures, excellent closet space, an ensuite and walkout to an east-facing balcony. The second bedroom has south-facing light and a double closet. Both bedrooms accommodate a king-size bed. Updates made approximately six years ago included a full kitchen renovation, hardwood flooring throughout, and improvements to both the powder room and an upstairs bathroom. A new heat pump was installed in July 2026. Freshly painted and move-in ready. Just steps to Wellesley subway, with Yorkville and Yonge & Bloor to the north, the Eaton Centre and downtown core to the south, and U of T, TMU, Queen's Park and the hospital district all within easy reach. Some photos have been virtually staged.

MLS number
C13738636
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Postal code
M4Y 1K3
Photos
33
Locker
Yes — Ensuite
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Water, Building Insurance, Parking, Common Elements
11days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Jesse Ketchum Junior and Senior Public School8.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Abelard Centre for Education, TheElementary and secondary212 mNot reported
YMCA AcademyElementary and secondary327 mNot reported
Native Learning Centre
Toronto DSB
Secondary393 mNot reported
Church Street Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary412 m7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
Ontario International High SchoolElementary and secondary489 mNot reported
ILAC INTERNATIONAL HIGH SCHOOLSecondary603 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Church-Yonge Corridor1,024 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$551k$774k$997k20252026this home’s asking price
$588klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d17d35d20252026
32dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in church-yonge corridor. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 880 people.

$59,600Median household income
12.5%Own their home
1.8%Detached houses
33.2Median age
30.5%Born outside Canada
51.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204623 — the few blocks around this address, home to 880 people. It describes the area, not this property.

880Population
38.7Average age
1.6Household size
$70,400Average household income
$59,600Median household income
13%Own their home
88%Rent
35%Condominiums
31%Born outside Canada
51%University degree
$1,080,000Average home value
24%Low income
44%Not in the labour force
58%Never married
Under $5,0006%
$5,000 to $9,9993%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9994%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9998%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over17%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9993%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 630 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$197,600 · minimum here is $73,800
$4,374.65per month
Borrowed before insurance$790,400
Total borrowed$790,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$521,995

If you rented it out

-$6,383.40per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$6,383.40
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

90 BLOOR ST E364 m
Under Review · applied April 22, 2026

Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a self-storage warehouse use on floors 2-5 (formely The Bay retail space). The existing ground floor retail unit will be maintained. Access for loading and parking will be from Asquith Avenue.…

City planning file →
90 ISABELLA ST208 m
Council Approved · applied April 10, 2026

This application proposes to amend the Zoning By-law to permit a residential building with a height of 228.5 metres (69 storeys, inclusive of the mechanical penthouse), reflecting changes to the built from the original application (File No. 22-153992).

City planning file →
55 ISABELLA ST15 m
Under Review · applied March 17, 2026

The application proposes to amend the Zoning By-law to permit a 75-storey mixed-use building (250.5 metres including mechanical penthouse) containing 92 square metres of ground floor retail space, 1,064 square metres of office space, and 843 dwelling units, in…

City planning file →
66 WELLESLEY ST E259 m
Council Approved · applied February 20, 2026

Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law amendment for a 36-storey purpose built rental mixed-use tower atop a 5-storey podium with 409 residential rental units and retail at grade.

City planning file →
112 ISABELLA ST369 m
Council Approved · applied December 11, 2025

To permit two buildings, 56 and 60 storeys, with approximately 1,419 purpose-built rental units, including 32 rental replacement units.…

City planning file →
32 HUNTLEY ST404 m
Under Review · applied December 11, 2025

To permit the construction of two buildings, with building heights of 56 and 60 storeys and approximately 1,362 dwelling units, and a POPS.…

City planning file →
114 MAITLAND ST446 m
Under Review · applied September 22, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 56-storey mixed-use building. The proposed building contains a total of 579 dwelling units, of which 36 are rental replacement units, and a total of approximately 4,739 square metres of institutional space for the Sick Kids Centre for …

City planning file →
1075 BAY ST413 m
Council Approved · applied August 20, 2025

Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment to not replace the required office space and instead permit a minimum 1,815 m2 of non-residential space and/or affordable rental housing in a proposed 62-storey predominantly residential development.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by CHESTNUT PARK REAL ESTATE LIMITED. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.