Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

770 Bay Street 709, Toronto, ON M5G 0A6

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 3 rooms · 500-599 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$498,000

Utilities includedCentral Air Conditioning · Heat · Water

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$511 / month
Property tax
$3,100 / year
Included in the fee
CAC, Common Elements, Heat, Building Insurance, Water

Welcome to Suite 709 at 770 Bay Street in the prestigious Lumière Condominiums, ideally situated at Bay and College in the heart of downtown Toronto. This beautifully maintained suite features soaring 9-ft ceilings, engineered hardwood flooring, floor-to-ceiling windows, a bright open-concept kitchen and living area, and an expansive south-facing balcony perfect for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy five-star building amenities, including 24-hour concierge, visitor parking, a fitness centre, indoor pool, sauna, yoga studio, theatre, party room, guest suites, and a scenic rooftop terrace with BBQs. Steps to College Subway Station and TTC transit, with easy access to the PATH network, U of T, TMU, Queen's Park, Yorkville, the Financial District, Eaton Centre, and Bloor Street shopping. Everyday essentials are within easy reach, including Loblaws, Metro, banks, pharmacies, cafés, restaurants, and government offices. Proximity to major hospitals, research centres, universities, and downtown employment hubs offers exceptional convenience for residents and enhances rental appeal to students, healthcare staff, and working professionals. An outstanding opportunity for end users seeking vibrant downtown living or investors looking for a centrally located property with broad tenant appeal!

MLS number
C13757964
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
M5G 0A6
Photos
38
Locker
No
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
CAC, Common Elements, Heat, Building Insurance, Water
6days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Orde Street Public School7.6 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Jarvis Collegiate Institute5.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
YMCA AcademyElementary and secondary356 mNot reported
St Joseph's College School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary501 m7.7 / 10
77% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Toronto Central AcademySecondary590 mNot reported
Native Learning Centre
Toronto DSB
Secondary643 mNot reported
Church Street Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary662 m7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Bay Street Corridor820 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$494k$592k$689k20252026this home’s asking price
$569klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%98%100%20252026the asking price
96%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d18d36d20252026
22dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in bay street corridor. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,177 people.

$64,500Median household income
35.7%Own their home
0%Detached houses
29.6Median age
35%Born outside Canada
74.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204605 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,177 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,177Population
32.6Average age
1.7Household size
$82,400Average household income
$64,500Median household income
36%Own their home
64%Rent
100%Condominiums
35%Born outside Canada
74%University degree
$745,000Average home value
27%Low income
54%Not in the labour force
57%Never married
Under $5,0007%
$5,000 to $9,9993%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9995%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over22%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9995%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 870 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$99,600 · minimum here is $24,900
$2,205.04per month
Borrowed before insurance$398,400
Total borrowed$398,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$263,111

If you rented it out

-$2,974.37per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,974.37
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

21 MCGILL ST427 m
Under Review · applied May 25, 2026

Site Plan Approval for a 7-storey addition to the existing Covenant House Toronto. The proposal would increase its youth crisis and supportive housing capacity with 158 beds (provided across a mix of dwelling rooms and dwelling units).

City planning file →
27 GROSVENOR ST50 m
Council Approved · applied April 15, 2026

Zoning By-law Amendment to amend the Section 37 Agreement of By-law 1096-2021 to reduce the size of the child-care centre previously approved, while increasing capacity to 62 children (from 49).

City planning file →
11 COLLEGE ST205 m
Council Approved · applied July 9, 2025

Official Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendment application for three towers of 65, 75 and 96 storeys proposed above the existing designated heritage College Park building, which will form the base of the towers.…

City planning file →
2 CARLTON ST232 m
Under Review · applied June 18, 2025

Site Plan application for an 80-storey tower containing 69,448 square metres of residential GFA and 10,037 square metres of non-residential GFA (Non-res GFA includes 2 levels of retail and 5 levels of office space).…

City planning file →
555 YONGE ST320 m
Under Review · applied June 12, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 68 storey mixed-use building. There will be 679 dwelling unit and 45,139 square meters of GFA, including 455 square meters of retail at grade.

City planning file →
506 CHURCH ST462 m
OMB Appeal · applied December 9, 2024

Site Plan Approval for a 48 storey mixed use building and restoration to the heritage protected properties at 508-510 Church St. Approximately 4390 square metres of non-residential space. A community space is proposed with 574 dwelling units above.

City planning file →
540 YONGE ST246 m
Under Review · applied November 8, 2024

Site Plan application for a proposed 67-storey residential/mixed-use building comprised of approximately 52,086 square metres of gross floor area (GFA), comprised of 51,075 square metres of residential GFA, 543 square metres of grade-related retail space and 4…

City planning file →
506 CHURCH ST462 m
OMB Appeal · applied October 15, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendement to construct a 48 storey mixed use building and restoration to the heritage protected properties at 508-510 Church St. Approximately 4390 square metres of non-residential space.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by BAY STREET GROUP INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.