252 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5A 2L3
Prime Carlton & Parliament Corner Exposure Turnkey Restaurant Opportunity. Outstanding corner location in the heart of Cabbagetown, offering high visibility and strong pedestrian traffic. Currently operating as a Thai restaurant, this space features an open kitchen equipped with a 10 ft commercial exhaust hood and a walk-in cooler located in the basement. Transferable LLBO license in place. The layout supports dine-in, takeout, and delivery operations. Great setup that can be converted to any cuisine or concept.
- MLS number
- C13760536
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M5A 2L3
- Photos
- 12
- Property tax
- $3,456 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Cabbagetown-South St. James Town
- Municipality
- Toronto C08
- Cross street
- Carlton & Parliament
- Zoning
- Commercial
Inside
- Rooms
- 0
Land
- Lot
- 20 × 60 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C13760536
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-08
- Expires
- 2027-03-31
- Taxes
- $3,456 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winchester Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 279 m | / 10 76% met the standard · 4 of 6 measures |
| Lord Dufferin Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 404 m | / 10 55% met the standard |
| Sprucecourt Junior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 357 m | / 10 59% met the standard |
| St Martin Catholic School (St.Martin) Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 463 m | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 539 m | / 10 64% met the standard |
| St Martin Catholic School(OL of Lourdes Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 564 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 445 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204275 — the few blocks around this address, home to 445 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 310 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 4 still in progress.
Site Plan Approval for an 11-storey mixed-use building containing 228 market and affordable residential units, plus office and community program space.
City planning file →Draft Plan of Subdivision to establish two development blocks with pedestrian and vehicular connections into and through the subject site.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval application to permit three new buildings on the lands, comprising a 47-storey mixed-use building with 5,770 square metres of non-residential uses in the lower floors and 620 dwelling units, a 21-storey building with 300 dwelling units, and …
City planning file →Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment applications to permit three new buildings on the lands, comprising a 58-storey mixed-use condominium building with 4,060 square metres of non-residential uses in the lower floors and 741 dwelling units, a 21-storey pu…
City planning file →Site Plan Control Application for a 35-storey (112.6) metre building (excluding mechanical penthouse) 25,069 square metres of residential gross floor area and 388 square metres of non-residential gross floor area and a landscaped mid-block connection between S…
City planning file →The 2025 Proposal consists of a single building articulated as two towers, rising to 26 and 35 storeys on a two-storey podium.…
City planning file →The proposal will introduce a 39 storey residential building representing an F.S.I. of 13.58 and lot coverage of 69%. The total GFA will be 20,328 sq. m. incorporating 378 units, and 1,384 sq. m. of indoor and outdoor amenity space.
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment law to permit the development of site for a 10-storey mixed-use building (38.6 metres) with retail at-grade (278 square metres) and 60 dwelling units.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
