Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

78 St Patrick Street 158, Toronto, ON M5T 3K8

Commercial Retail
$639,900

RARELY OFFERED LIVE/WORK LOFT WITH FLEXIBLE MULTI-USE COMMERCIAL ZONING! Outstanding opportunity to position your business at the highly coveted Grangetown Lofts. Rare flexible zoning allows for a massive variety of professional operations: Business & Professional Offices, Artist Studios, Custom Workshops, and Personal Service Shops. This distinctive ground-floor unit offers a expansive, open-concept floor plan highlighted by soaring 16-foot ceilings and oversized windows drenching the space in excellent natural light. Unbeatable operational privacy with only six feet of shared walls with your neighbour. Enjoy the added security and convenience of a private entrance offering direct, seamless access to local shops/mall. Unmatched downtown location boasting a phenomenal Walk Score-steps to the TTC, parks, trendy shops, five-star restaurants, and Yonge/Dundas Square. Building includes gated security, a pool, and gym amenities. Perfect for entrepreneurs, creatives, and retail operators alike!

MLS number
C13764148
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M5T 3K8
Photos
8
Property tax
$2,994 / year
1days · this listing
77days · this property (5 listings)

This home has been listed 5 times in the last two years. "This property" adds up the days each of those listings was actually on the market before being withdrawn, suspended or expiring — the quiet months between them are not counted.

Listing history

77 days on the market across 5 listings
This listing shows 1 day on its own. The counter restarts each time a property is relisted, so the total above is how long it has actually been for sale. Time when it was off the market is not counted.

This address has been listed 6 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 6 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this home is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Ogden Junior Public School6.9 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Contact Alternative School School
Toronto DSB
Secondary159 mNot reported
Heydon Park Secondary School
Toronto DSB
Secondary484 m0.8 / 10
8% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
Orde Street Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary726 m7.6 / 10
76% met the standard
Beverley School
Toronto DSB
Elementary614 mNot reported
Subway Academy II
Toronto DSB
Secondary617 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,760 people.

$74,000Median household income
43.6%Own their home
0%Detached houses
35.6Median age
40.1%Born outside Canada
63.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204993 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,760 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,760Population
41.1Average age
1.6Household size
$90,800Average household income
$74,000Median household income
44%Own their home
56%Rent
81%Condominiums
40%Born outside Canada
64%University degree
$590,000Average home value
19%Low income
31%Not in the labour force
49%Never married
Under $5,0003%
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9994%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over26%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9995%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 1,485 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$127,980 · minimum here is $38,990
$2,833.34per month
Borrowed before insurance$511,920
Total borrowed$511,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$338,082

If you rented it out

Monthly rent starts from a rule of thumb — two per cent of the asking price a year — because no comparable lease was found nearby. Change it to anything you like.

-$2,015.84per month out of pocket
Rent$1,067.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,082.84
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

63 CENTRE AVE231 m
Council Approved · applied February 27, 2026

Official Plan Amendment regarding a proposed 41-storey mixed-use building penetrating the protected City Hall View Corridor. An associated Zoning By-law Amendment application (22 204655 STE 10 OZ) is being considered concurrently.

City planning file →
61 ELM ST488 m
Under Review · applied January 7, 2026

Proposed 18 storey building containing 234 hotel suites and retail space.

City planning file →
50 STEPHANIE ST400 m
Under Review · applied December 5, 2025

Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey purpose-built rental residential building atop a 3-storey podium. The proposed development contains a total gross floor area of 11,198 square metres, with a total number of 163 dwelling units.…

City planning file →
604 BAY ST441 m
NOAC Issued · applied July 22, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 15-storey building at 604-610 Bay Street and a 43-storey building at 130 Elizabeth Street. The proposed development integrates the designated heritage Coach Terminal building and includes 2,219 square metres of retail space and 4,717 s…

City planning file →
250 DUNDAS ST W56 m
Council Approved · applied October 23, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 49 to 57-storeys, a reduction in the required non-residential gross floor area, and a new 740 square metre open space.

City planning file →
14 GRANGE AVE429 m
Council Approved · applied October 15, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) for two residential buildings with a central courtyard, totalling 22 units. The front building is 5 storeys (16.2 metres) in height and the rear building is 4.5 storeys (17.3 metres).

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE207 m
OMB Approved · applied February 23, 2024

Official Plan Amendment application to permit a 64-storey mixed-use building, containing 704 dwelling units, 25,100 square metres of office and 600 square metres of retail gross floor area.…

City planning file →
205 QUEEN ST W471 m
Under Review · applied May 16, 2023

Ontario Line Osgoode Station

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by CENTURY 21 ATRIA REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.