261 Spadina Avenue Upper, Toronto, ON M5T 2E3
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Prime Commercial Location Near The Corner Of Spadina Ave & Dundas St W In The Heart Of Chinatown, One Of Toronto's Most Popular Tourist And Dining Areas. Excellent Exposure With Heavy Pedestrian And Vehicular Traffic. Brand New Renovation, High Ceilings, An Open-Concept Layout, And A Dedicated VIP Room. Fully Equipped Commercial Kitchen With Walk-In Cooler & Freezer And All Essential Restaurant Equipment In Place. Licensed For 118 Seats Under LLBO, Offering Excellent Potential For A Variety Of Restaurant, Bar, Or Food Concepts. Wide Sidewalk At The Front And An Easy Loading Area At The Rear Accessible Via A Common Laneway. Surrounded By A Busy Mix Of Restaurants, Retailers, And Dining Establishments. Turnkey Opportunity In A Highly Sought-After Chinatown Location!
- MLS number
- C13769560
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M5T 2E3
- Photos
- 7
- Property tax
- $1 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Kensington-Chinatown
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- Dundas / Spadina
- Zoning
- Commercial
Parking
- Garage
- Outside/Surface
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C13769560
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2027-06-30
- Taxes
- $1 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beverley School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 401 m | Not reported |
| Subway Academy II Toronto DSB | Secondary | 405 m | Not reported |
| Heydon Park Secondary School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 370 m | / 10 8% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures |
| Cornerstone Preparatory - Main | Elementary and secondary | 435 m | Not reported |
| Connect International School | Secondary | 495 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 374 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200864 — the few blocks around this address, home to 374 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 235 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.
Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) for two residential buildings with a central courtyard, totalling 22 units. The front building is 5 storeys (16.2 metres) in height and the rear building is 4.5 storeys (17.3 metres).
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application to lift the hold ('H') to By-law 842-2020 (Alexandra Park Phase 2B, Sites 9 and 17).
City planning file →To construct a 4-storey 12-unit rental apartment building at rear of an existing apartment building.
City planning file →Draft Plan of Condominium for 188 residential dwelling units.
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a 4-storey residential building with 78 dwelling units. This is a City-led Priority Housing Projects development.
City planning file →City Initiated Zoning By-law to construct a 4-storey residential building containing 78 new affordable dwelling units. For further project updates, see: https://www.toronto.ca/community-people/housing-shelter/affordable-housing-developments/map-of-affordable-h…
City planning file →Site Plan Control application for the Art Gallery of Ontario to construct a six-storey addition with a two-storey mechanical penthouse to its existing building of approximately 4,600 square metres.…
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application for the Art Gallery of Ontario to construct a six-storey addition with a two-storey mechanical penthouse to the existing building of approximately 4,600 square metres.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
