1024 Queen Street W, Toronto, ON M6J 1H6
1024 Queen Street West, a 6% cap rate. Rarely offered architectural gem in the heart of Queen West. Approximately 5,000 SF above grade, plus basement (and roof decks), four-storey mixed-use building featuring four beautifully designed residential apartments and one vibrant commercial unit. 1 -2 bedroom, 2-1 bedroom, 1 bachelor apartments. ( 2, 2 storey apartments). Character-rich residential interiors showcase exposed brick, high ceilings, large windows, hardwood floors, modern appliances and quality finishes. Every apartment features its own large private deck with exceptional views, creating highly desirable indoor/outdoor living. Individual mechanical systems for each unit. The restaurant tenant adds energy and street presence. Day to night business for the area, cool cafe, and delicious pizza. Outstanding location on one of the best stretches of Queen West at Ossington.Surrounded by Toronto's best restaurants, cafés, shops and nightlife, with excellent TTC access. A truly distinctive asset with exceptional tenant appeal in one of Toronto's most sought-after neighbourhoods.
- MLS number
- C13770156
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M6J 1H6
- Photos
- 28
- Property tax
- $24,655 / year
This property has not been relisted in the last two years, so both counts are the same. Where they differ, the second adds up earlier listings at this address that ended without a sale.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Trinity-Bellwoods
- Municipality
- Toronto C01
- Cross street
- Queen St W & Ossington
- Zoning
- CR3(c1;r2.5*1575)
Land
- Lot
- 18.24 × 94.73 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Electric Forced Air
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- C13770156
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2027-03-12
- Taxes
- $24,655 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this home is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Msgr Fraser College (Southwest) Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 222 m | Not reported |
| Pope Francis Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 816 m | / 10 67% met the standard |
| The Grove Community School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 719 m | Not reported |
| Ossington/Old Orchard Junior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 965 m | / 10 88% met the standard |
| Alexander Muir/Gladstone Ave Junior and Senior Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 742 m | / 10 73% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 342 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201448 — the few blocks around this address, home to 342 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 230 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
Monthly rent starts from a rule of thumb — two per cent of the asking price a year — because no comparable lease was found nearby. Change it to anything you like.
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 2 still in progress.
Site Plan Approval for a 10 storey residential building with 74 dwelling units, 23 of which will be affordable housing and a one-storey ancillary building at the rear of the site.
City planning file →Site Plan Application to permit a 3-storey mixed use building containing 4 residential units and retail at grade.
City planning file →A City-initiated combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment application for a 10-storey, mass timber, mixed-use building containing 94 dwelling units (with a portion of them being affordable units), approximately 194 square-metres of non-residential spac…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval application for a proposed 8-storey mixed-use building comprised of 115 residential dwelling units and 355.0 m² of non-residential gross floor area. A total of 28 parking spaces will be provided in a below grade parking structure.
City planning file →Application for exemption from Part-lot Control, to create 4 parcels of tied land. See related application 15-254203 STE 19 CD.
City planning file →Site Plan Control application to permit the construction of a new 4-storey office/retail building (1653.0 sq. m.)
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment to permit an 8-storey mixed-use building, with a total height of 25.72 metres including wrapped mechanical penthouse, containing 99 dwelling units, 455 square metres of retail space on the ground floor and a total of 28 parking spaces w…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
