Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

169 John Street 303, Toronto, ON M5T 1X3

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 500-599 sq ft · Condo Apartment
$429,900

Utilities includedWater · Heat · Central Air Conditioning

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$436 / month
Property tax
$2,409 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, Heat, CAC

Located in Toronto's Vibrant Queen West Entertainment District with Restaurants, Shops, Park, Subway Just Steps Away While This Urban Sanctuary Nestled On the Quiet Stretch of John Street. With a Walking Score of 100. Featuring 9 Feet Ceiling with Floor to Ceiling Windows to Let In Ample Natural Light and a Private West Facing Balcony, Open-Concept Layout Meanwhile Creates Industrial-chic Element with Exposed Concrete Ceiling & Walls, Hardwood Flooring Throughout, Updated Modern Contemporary Kitchen with Quartz Counter, Gas Range and Ample Storage Space. Updated Bathroom Features Tiled Floor and Wall, a Spacious Glass Enclosed Shower with Rain Shower Head. This 45 Suites Boutique Loft is Rarely Available For Sale. Don't Miss This Great Opportunity to Own Your Downtown Oasis and Experience the Convenience and Dynamic Urban Lifestyle.

MLS number
C13770306
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
M5T 1X3
Photos
15
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, Heat, CAC
0days · this listing
98days · this property (3 listings)

This home has been listed 3 times in the last two years. "This property" adds up the days each of those listings was actually on the market before being withdrawn, suspended or expiring — the quiet months between them are not counted.

Listing history

98 days on the market across 3 listings
This listing shows 0 days on its own. The counter restarts each time a property is relisted, so the total above is how long it has actually been for sale. Time when it was off the market is not counted.

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this home is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Ogden Junior Public School6.9 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Contact Alternative School School
Toronto DSB
Secondary359 mNot reported
Heydon Park Secondary School
Toronto DSB
Secondary561 m0.8 / 10
8% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
Beverley School
Toronto DSB
Elementary687 mNot reported
Subway Academy II
Toronto DSB
Secondary691 mNot reported
Orde Street Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary902 m7.6 / 10
76% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Kensington-Chinatown191 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$425k$543k$662k20252026this home’s asking price
$515klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
95%97%100%20252026the asking price
95%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d23d48d20252026
36dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in kensington-chinatown. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 548 people.

$49,600Median household income
26.5%Own their home
0%Detached houses
32.8Median age
51.3%Born outside Canada
56.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200859 — the few blocks around this address, home to 548 people. It describes the area, not this property.

548Population
38.8Average age
1.6Household size
$70,400Average household income
$49,600Median household income
27%Own their home
74%Rent
56%Condominiums
51%Born outside Canada
56%University degree
$740,000Average home value
31%Low income
56%Not in the labour force
52%Never married
Under $5,0003%
$5,000 to $9,9993%
$10,000 to $14,9996%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9997%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9995%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over19%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 430 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$85,980 · minimum here is $21,495
$1,903.50per month
Borrowed before insurance$343,920
Total borrowed$343,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$227,131

If you rented it out

Monthly rent starts from the median of recent leases in this building. Change it to anything you like.

-$440.25per month out of pocket
Rent$2,100.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,540.25
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

63 CENTRE AVE423 m
Council Approved · applied February 27, 2026

Official Plan Amendment regarding a proposed 41-storey mixed-use building penetrating the protected City Hall View Corridor. An associated Zoning By-law Amendment application (22 204655 STE 10 OZ) is being considered concurrently.

City planning file →
50 STEPHANIE ST171 m
Under Review · applied December 5, 2025

Combined Official Plan & Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey purpose-built rental residential building atop a 3-storey podium. The proposed development contains a total gross floor area of 11,198 square metres, with a total number of 163 dwelling units.…

City planning file →
250 DUNDAS ST W267 m
Council Approved · applied October 23, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 49 to 57-storeys, a reduction in the required non-residential gross floor area, and a new 740 square metre open space.

City planning file →
14 GRANGE AVE275 m
Council Approved · applied October 15, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) for two residential buildings with a central courtyard, totalling 22 units. The front building is 5 storeys (16.2 metres) in height and the rear building is 4.5 storeys (17.3 metres).

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE439 m
OMB Approved · applied February 23, 2024

Official Plan Amendment application to permit a 64-storey mixed-use building, containing 704 dwelling units, 25,100 square metres of office and 600 square metres of retail gross floor area.…

City planning file →
205 QUEEN ST W363 m
Under Review · applied May 16, 2023

Ontario Line Osgoode Station

City planning file →
189 DUNDAS ST W427 m
Under Review · applied September 16, 2022

Site plan application for a 41-storey mixed use building, comprising of a 6-storey podium, on top of which is a 35-storey tower.…

City planning file →
189 DUNDAS ST W427 m
Council Approved · applied September 16, 2022

Zoning By-law to permit a 41-storey mixed use building with retail at-grade, non-residential uses on floors 2 to 20, and 135 residential units above. An associated Official Plan Amendment application (26 122438 STE 10 OZ) is being considered concurrently.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by HOMELIFE BROADWAY REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.