Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

195 McCaul Street 1403, Toronto, ON M5T 0E5

1+1 beds · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 5 rooms · 700-799 sq ft · Locker · Laundry: Other · Condo Apartment
$749,900

Utilities includedWater

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$677 / month
Property tax
$4,426 / year
Included in the fee
Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance

Welcome to The Bread Company! Never lived-in, brand new approx. 750SF One Bedroom + Den floor plan, this suite is perfect! Stylish and modern finishes throughout this suite will not disappoint! 9 ceilings, floor-to-ceiling windows, exposed concrete feature walls and ceiling, gas cooking, stainless steel appliances and much more! The location cannot be beat! Steps to the University of Toronto, OCAD, the Dundas streetcar and St. Patrick subway station are right outside your front door! Steps to Baldwin Village, Art Gallery of Ontario, restaurants, bars, and shopping are all just steps away. Enjoy the phenomenal amenities sky lounge, concierge, fitness studio, large outdoor sky park with BBQ, dining and lounge areas. Move in today!

MLS number
C13772008
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
M5T 0E5
Photos
37
Locker
Yes — Owned
Laundry
Other
Included in the fee
Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance
1days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Orde Street Public School7.6 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Harbord Collegiate Institute8.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Ronald McDonald House Charities TorontoElementary225 mNot reported
Cornerstone Preparatory - MainElementary and secondary211 mNot reported
Heydon Park Secondary School
Toronto DSB
Secondary269 m0.8 / 10
8% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
Contact Alternative School School
Toronto DSB
Secondary364 mNot reported
Subway Academy II
Toronto DSB
Secondary301 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Kensington-Chinatown191 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$510k$632k$755k20252026this home’s asking price
$515klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
95%97%100%20252026the asking price
95%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d23d48d20252026
36dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in kensington-chinatown. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 642 people.

$53,600Median household income
0%Own their home
0%Detached houses
29Median age
37.4%Born outside Canada
54.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200902 — the few blocks around this address, home to 642 people. It describes the area, not this property.

642Population
34.4Average age
1.8Household size
$57,600Average household income
$53,600Median household income
0%Own their home
100%Rent
0%Condominiums
37%Born outside Canada
54%University degree
23%Low income
42%Not in the labour force
74%Never married
Under $5,0007%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9994%
$25,000 to $29,9994%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9996%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9997%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,9999%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over14%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9991%

Percentages are of the 350 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$149,980 · minimum here is $49,990
$3,320.39per month
Borrowed before insurance$599,920
Total borrowed$599,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$396,198

If you rented it out

-$4,366.23per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$4,366.23
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

150 COLLEGE ST149 m
Under Review · applied March 18, 2026

The proposed development has a height of 9-storeys above-grade (41.4 metres to the top of the main building) with additional rooftop mechanical penthouses and projecting elements (55.4 metres to the highest point of these elements).…

City planning file →
195 COLLEGE ST241 m
Council Approved · applied February 23, 2026

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 31to 45-storeys, with a total of 694 units including 408 affordable units, and 1355 square metres of non-residential space.

City planning file →
250 DUNDAS ST W467 m
Council Approved · applied October 23, 2024

Combined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 49 to 57-storeys, a reduction in the required non-residential gross floor area, and a new 740 square metre open space.

City planning file →
149 COLLEGE ST49 m
OMB Appeal · applied September 17, 2024

Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 60-storey mixed-use building that integrates the existing six-storey heritage designated Stewart Building and includes 620 private student residence units, 225 dwelling units and 4,817 square metres of institutio…

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE451 m
OMB Approved · applied February 23, 2024

Official Plan Amendment application to permit a 64-storey mixed-use building, containing 704 dwelling units, 25,100 square metres of office and 600 square metres of retail gross floor area.…

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE451 m
OMB Approved · applied August 31, 2022

Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 64-storey mixed-use building, containing 704 dwelling units, 25,100 square metres of office and 600 square metres of retail gross floor area.

City planning file →
505 UNIVERSITY AVE451 m
Under Review · applied August 31, 2022

The redevelopment proposes a 64-storey mixed-use building with a 12-storey office podium and is inclusive of four levels of below-grade parking with a total of 171 parking spaces.…

City planning file →
195 COLLEGE ST241 m
Under Review · applied August 28, 2022

Related App 22 150580 STE 11 OZSite Plan application for proposal for a 31-storey mixed-use building containing 492 purpose-built rental units.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by BRAD J. LAMB REALTY 2016 INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.