Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

3720 Midland Avenue 10-11, Toronto, ON M1V 4V3

Commercial Retail
$1,950,000

Location, Location, Location!!! Investment Property. Excellent For All Variety Retail Uses. Best Plaza With Great Anchor Tenants Surrounded By Rona, Grocery Store, Medical Building, Restaurants And Other Retails Are In The Area. Newly renovated two restrooms, commercial refrigerators and freezers.Shelves and cashier counters

MLS number
E12483847
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M1V 4V3
Photos
13
Property tax
$16,401 / year
321days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Lynnwood Heights Junior Public School8.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Henry Kelsey Senior Public School
Intermediate · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Dr Norman Bethune Collegiate Institute8.1 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Milliken Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary380 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
St Rene Goupil Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary580 mNot reported
Port Royal Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary1.0 km8.5 / 10
85% met the standard
Mary Ward Catholic Secondary School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary817 m7.9 / 10
79% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Alexmuir Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary952 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
St Marguerite Bourgeoys Catholic Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary1.0 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 428 people.

$35,200Median household income
81%Own their home
2.2%Detached houses
85Median age
94.5%Born outside Canada
12.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200094 — the few blocks around this address, home to 428 people. It describes the area, not this property.

428Population
82.4Average age
1.4Household size
$42,800Average household income
$35,200Median household income
81%Own their home
19%Rent
98%Condominiums
95%Born outside Canada
13%University degree
$508,000Average home value
45%Low income
7%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,99925%
$25,000 to $29,9997%
$30,000 to $34,99911%
$35,000 to $39,9999%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$100,000 and over7%
$100,000 to $124,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9992%

Percentages are of the 220 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$390,000 · minimum here is $390,000
$8,634.18per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,560,000
Total borrowed$1,560,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$1,030,253

If you rented it out

-$10,000.93per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$10,000.93
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.

65 PASSMORE AVE480 m
NOAC Issued · applied November 25, 2015

Proposed moblie, wet ready-mix concrete facility.

City planning file →
321 SILVER STAR BLVD486 m
Closed · applied December 9, 2020

Development comprising of a one-storey retail building and a 3-storey self-storage building. Amendment to File 13 147839 ESC 41 SA.

City planning file →
2150 MCNICOLL AVE346 m
Closed · applied December 20, 2019

Standard condomium units for recently constructed industrial building - 42 units and commercial building -50 units.

City planning file →
3720 MIDLAND AVE255 m
Closed · applied November 10, 2017

15 Commercial units with 93 parking spaces Maxum Professional Centre Phase 1V

City planning file →
2150 MCNICOLL AVE346 m
Closed · applied October 26, 2016

Proposal for a commercial retail plaza development incorporating two buildings: one large format food retailer and a multi-unit retail/restaurant building.

City planning file →
3662 MIDLAND AVE422 m
Final Approval Completed · applied August 22, 2016

Development comprising of a gas station with convenience store including a food partner with a drive thru facility and stand alone car wash building. See associated Zoning By law Amendment Application 16 211026 ESC 41 OZ. Combined application

City planning file →
3662 MIDLAND AVE422 m
Closed · applied August 22, 2016

Development comprising of a gas station with convenience store including a food partner with a drive thru facility and stand alone car wash building.

City planning file →
3720 MIDLAND AVE255 m
Closed · applied November 16, 2015

Proposal to construct a new 1-storey, 15-unit commercial building

What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by MASTER`S TRUST REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.