Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

780 Birchmount Road Unit 8-9, Toronto, ON M1K 5H4

Industrial
$17
$9,177per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$6,841 / month
TMI
$2,337 / month
Rate
$16.95 / sq ft + $5.79 TMI
Area
4,843 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

Centrally located unit in Scarborough's Golden Mile. Renovated open space that coud be used for office or warehousing. No automotive, woodworking or food uses permitted.

MLS number
E13095674
Type
Industrial
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M1K 5H4
Photos
1
Property tax
$6 / year
128days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

General Brock Public School5.5 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
SATEC @ W A Porter Collegiate Institute7.5 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Khairul Ummah SchoolElementary and secondary564 mNot reported
Ionview Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary1.2 km6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
Canada ConnectElementary and secondary936 mNot reported
A+ Academy of AdvancementElementary and secondary1.0 kmNot reported
St Maria Goretti Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary1.0 km5.6 / 10
56% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 2,418 people.

$108,000Median household income
81.2%Own their home
2.7%Detached houses
36Median age
57.1%Born outside Canada
44%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204989 — the few blocks around this address, home to 2,418 people. It describes the area, not this property.

2,418Population
36.3Average age
2.9Household size
$121,800Average household income
$108,000Median household income
81%Own their home
19%Rent
45%Condominiums
57%Born outside Canada
44%University degree
$740,000Average home value
10%Low income
35%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
Under $5,000<1%
$10,000 to $14,999<1%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,999<1%
$30,000 to $34,9991%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9991%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over36%
$100,000 to $124,99911%
$125,000 to $149,9999%
$150,000 to $199,99910%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 1,170 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 4 still in progress.

2200-2206 EGLINTON AVE E250 m
Under Review · applied April 27, 2023

Site Plan Control application for the southeast portion of the site (Phase 1) consisting of a 32-storey mixed-use building (102.5 metres) fronting onto Eglinton Ave E and a 48-storey residential building (149.5 metres) fronting onto Birchmount Rd with a shared…

City planning file →
1020 BIRCHMOUNT RD220 m
OMB Approved · applied June 7, 2021

Zoning By-law Amendment application for a mixed-use development on 4 blocks (1, 5, 7 & 10), with a total gross floor area of 213,314 sq. m (195,558 sq. m for residential uses; 1,743 sq. m of retail uses; and 16,013 sq.…

City planning file →
2200 EGLINTON AVE E282 m
OMB Approved · applied June 10, 2020

Zoning By-law Amendment application for Block 2 on the Draft Plan of Subdivision for the lands at 2206 Eglinton Ave E (Dream lands) to permit a mixed-use building with 35 and 42 storey towers above a four- to five-storey base (total building height 39 and 46 s…

City planning file →
1020 BIRCHMOUNT RD220 m
OMB Approved · applied June 10, 2020

Draft Plan of Subdivision application to create 7 development blocks, including 2 public park blocks, and new streets on the site at 2200-2206 Eglinton Ave E, 1020-1030 Birchmount Rd and 75 Thermos Rd (Dream Lands).

City planning file →
2222 EGLINTON AVE E257 m
Final Approval Completed · applied May 12, 2021

Redevelopment of existing police station for new 2 storey facility.

City planning file →
1020 BIRCHMOUNT RD220 m
Closed · applied August 9, 2018

Official Plan Amendment application to add new policies to the Official Plan for the subject site. The SASP would permit future mixed-use development, new public streets and parks.…

City planning file →
733 BIRCHMOUNT RD489 m
Closed · applied June 7, 2013

proposal to construct a new place of worship building

2050 EGLINTON AVE E405 m
Closed · applied July 4, 2011

The applicant has submitted an amending site plan application to construct an additional 870 square metres or 9,363 square feet of retail on the site - building addition is labelled as Building F addition.

What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by COLLIERS. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.