1970 Brock Road, Pickering, ON L1V 1Y3
- Rent
- $19,029 / month
- TMI
- $4,186 / month
- Rate
- $50 / sq ft + $11 TMI
- Area
- 4,567 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Prime 4,567 SF corner Retail/Restaurant space at one of Pickering's busiest intersections, located at Kingston Road and Brock Road with exposure to over 52,000 vehicles per daily. Exceptional visibility and frontage along Kingston Road in a high traffic node. The building is undergoing exciting upgrades including a new facade and storefront. Potential for patio. A new national quick serve restaurant with drive thru is joining the centre and expected to significantly increase customer traffic and overall site synergy. The space offers flexibility with potential to demise into smaller units. There is an opportunity to have 2 entrances taking advantage of the ample parking surrounding the space. Pylon signage is available at an additional cost, providing excellent branding to one of Pickering's key intersections.
- MLS number
- E13113930
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L1V 1Y3
- Photos
- 1
- Property tax
- $11 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Village East
- Municipality
- Pickering
- Cross street
- Kingston Rd and Brock Rd
- Zoning
- LCA, LCA-4
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary
Listing
- MLS number
- E13113930
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-05-11
- Expires
- 2027-05-10
- Possession
- 2026-10-01
- Taxes
- $11 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brock Elementary School | Elementary | 617 m | Not reported |
| Sharp Minds Academy | Secondary | 1.1 km | Not reported |
| Shiloh Christian Institute | Elementary and secondary | 878 m | Not reported |
| École intermédiaire Ronald-Marion CS Viamonde | Elementary | 1.4 km | Not reported |
| École élémentaire Ronald-Marion CS Viamonde | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 91% met the standard |
| Glengrove Public School Durham DSB | Elementary | 1.1 km | / 10 54% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,109 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35180447 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,109 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 450 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
