Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

70 Orchid Place Drive 14, Toronto, ON M1B 0C4

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 500-599 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Townhouse
$448,888

Utilities includedWater

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$342 / month
Property tax
$2,059 / year
Included in the fee
Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance

Location truly sets this home apart. Bright and well-designed 1 bedroom corner townhouse in the Daniels First Home community, ideally located near Markham Rd & Sheppard Ave E. This sun filled unit features an open-concept living and dining area with large windows, a modern chef inspired kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and convenient ensuite laundry. The spacious bedroom offers a large closet and oversized window, providing plenty of natural light throughout. Enjoy your own private outdoor patio perfect for relaxing or entertaining. Situated in a highly convenient location within walking distance to TTC, library, grocery stores, restaurants, and everyday amenities. Close to schools, parks, playgrounds, community centre, and places of worship, with easy access to Hwy 401. Building amenities include a gym, exercise room, party room, and kids' play area. A great opportunity for first-time buyers, downsizers, or investors.

MLS number
E13543594
Type
Condo Townhouse
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
M1B 0C4
Photos
27
Locker
No
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance
66days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Burrows Hall Junior Public School8.1 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Dr Marion Hilliard Senior Public School
Intermediate · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Lester B Pearson Collegiate Institute6.6 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Malvern Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary535 m5.8 / 10
58% met the standard
TMPS Private High SchoolSecondary630 mNot reported
ASIM'SCHOOLSecondary630 mNot reported
Al Azhar Islamic SchoolElementary891 mNot reported
Gibraltar Leadership AcademyElementary and secondary764 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Townhouses in Malvern131 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$445k$551k$658k20252026this home’s asking price
$510klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%99%101%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d17d35d20252026
22dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo townhouses in malvern. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,803 people.

$77,000Median household income
77.6%Own their home
0%Detached houses
35.2Median age
59.8%Born outside Canada
38.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204224 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,803 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,803Population
37.5Average age
2.3Household size
$83,400Average household income
$77,000Median household income
78%Own their home
22%Rent
97%Condominiums
60%Born outside Canada
39%University degree
$556,000Average home value
14%Low income
42%Not in the labour force
32%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,999<1%
$10,000 to $14,999<1%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9998%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over24%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over1%

Percentages are of the 1,060 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$89,778 · minimum here is $22,444
$1,987.58per month
Borrowed before insurance$359,110
Total borrowed$359,110
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$237,163

If you rented it out

-$2,501.16per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,501.16
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.

5556 SHEPPARD AVE E256 m
Under Review · applied July 13, 2016

27 storey residential development with office uses and day care use on the ground

City planning file →
5131 SHEPPARD AVE E180 m
Closed · applied June 24, 2020

Register a Standard Condominium (FirstHome Markham Sheppard, Phase 2) for 207 residential units within one 6-storey building and two 3-storey stacked townhome buildings.

City planning file →
5131 SHEPPARD AVE E180 m
Closed · applied April 26, 2019

Register a Standard Condominium (FirstHome Markham Sheppard, Phase 1) for 121 residential units within one 6-storey building and two 3-storey stacked townhome buildings.…

City planning file →
5131 SHEPPARD AVE E180 m
Closed · applied May 11, 2016

Site Plan application Site Plan application for three 6-storey mid-rise residential buildings and four 3-storey stacked townhouse blocks, includes 30% affordable housing. A total of 328 residential dwelling units are proposed.…

City planning file →
1088 PROGRESS AVE177 m
Closed · applied May 4, 2016

Condominium Approval for Phase One of development consisting of 105 stacked townhouses and one level of underground parking.

City planning file →
5131 SHEPPARD AVE E180 m
Closed · applied March 3, 2016

Proposal to lift the holding provision to facilitate a future development

5800 SHEPPARD AVE E435 m
Closed · applied July 16, 2013

Proposed Sheppard East Station along Sheppard Avenue East between Progress Avenue and Gateforth Drive. This is the terminal station for the SRT Extension Project being brought forward by Metrolinx.…

What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by CENTURY 21 LEADING EDGE REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.