Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

154-156 Main Street, Toronto, ON M4E 2V8

Sale Of Business
$198,000

Turnkey, fully unattended self-serve coin laundry offering an excellent semi-absentee investment opportunity. This clean and well-maintained facility features modern equipment, an established neighbourhood presence, and benefits from being located within an 17-unit apartment building, providing a built-in customer base, with additional walk-in traffic from the surrounding community. Easy-to-operate business with no employees required. Current lease includes approximately 1.5 years remaining, plus one 5-year renewal option.

MLS number
E13610818
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M4E 2V8
Photos
9
48days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries are not shown for this listingWe could only place this address to its postal code, which can cover a block or more, and school boundaries often run down the middle of a street. Naming a school boundary from a position that loose would be a guess about a school, so we don’t. Use the board’s own address lookup for this one.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Beaches Alternative Junior School
Toronto DSB
Elementary75 mNot reported
St John Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary530 m7.2 / 10
72% met the standard
IQRA AcademySecondary705 mNot reported
Notre Dame Catholic High School
Toronto CDSB
Secondary611 m8.2 / 10
82% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 447 people.

$124,000Median household income
71.1%Own their home
27%Detached houses
45.6Median age
25.9%Born outside Canada
56.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35203886 — the few blocks around this address, home to 447 people. It describes the area, not this property.

447Population
43.3Average age
2.4Household size
$139,000Average household income
$124,000Median household income
71%Own their home
29%Rent
11%Condominiums
26%Born outside Canada
57%University degree
$1,300,000Average home value
6%Low income
57%Not in the labour force
28%Never married
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$100,000 and over38%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,99912%
$200,000 and over14%

Percentages are of the 290 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$39,600 · minimum here is $9,900
$876.70per month
Borrowed before insurance$158,400
Total borrowed$158,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$104,610

If you rented it out

-$876.70per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$876.70
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

290 MAIN ST347 m
Under Review · applied February 24, 2026

for ground floor office space units

City planning file →
2681 DANFORTH AVE400 m
OMB Appeal · applied December 21, 2022

Rezoning and Official Plan Amendment applications for a 33 storey residential tower (Tower A) and a 48 storey residential tower (Tower B) connected by a 2-8 storey base which together contains 1,050 new residential dwelling units, a total gross floor area of 8…

City planning file →
8 DAWES RD384 m
OMB Appeal · applied November 3, 2022

Rezoning application for a 52 residential building with retail at grade containing 579 units, inlcuding 12 units of affordable housing , The development contains a total gross floor area (GFA) of 35,973m2 which is primarily residential (35,748m2) but also incl…

City planning file →
8 DAWES RD384 m
Under Review · applied November 3, 2022

Site Plan application for a 52 residential building with retail at grade containing 579 units, inlcuding 12 units of affordable housing , The development contains a total gross floor area (GFA) of 35,973m2 which is primarily residential (35,748m2) but also inc…

City planning file →
2575 DANFORTH AVE377 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 26, 2022

Rezoning application to redevelop certain portions of this large 3.18-hectare property with five new buildings (Buildings E to I) ranging in height from 15 to 55-storeys and accommodating approximately 1,543 new residential units, with a diversity of types, si…

City planning file →
6 DAWES RD268 m
NOAC Issued · applied April 25, 2022

Site Plan Approval for three towers having heights of 29, 39, and 37-storeys. The proposed non-residential gross floor area is 2188 square metres, and the proposed residential gross floor area is 71,340 square metres.…

City planning file →
9 DAWES RD425 m
Under Review · applied October 28, 2021

*** Draft Plan of Condominium for 659 Units.

City planning file →
9 DAWES RD425 m
NOAC Issued · applied August 16, 2021

Site Plan Approval application for two mixed-use towers having heights of 27 and 33-storeys, atop a 5-storey podium, which includes 769 residential units.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE URBAN REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.