Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

4186 Finch Avenue E #25, Toronto, ON M1S 3V1

Sale Of Business
$299,000

Prime Location! Maximum Exposure! Well-Established Restaurant In Finch & Midland Plaza, One Of Scarborough's Busiest Commercial Hubs. The Only Noodle Restaurant In The Plaza. Surrounded By Dense Residential & Commercial Developments With Ample Customer Parking. Newly Renovated Interior & Fully Equipped Commercial Kitchen, Ready For Immediate Operation. LLBO Licensed With 30 Seats. Excellent Opportunity For Asian Noodle Businesses. Turn-Key Operation In A High-Demand Location - Don't Miss It!

MLS number
E13668472
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M1S 3V1
Photos
12
Property tax
$1 / year
31days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Lynnwood Heights Junior Public School8.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Henry Kelsey Senior Public School
Intermediate · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Agincourt Collegiate Institute8.3 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Amanah Academy North America FoundationElementary and secondary132 mNot reported
Msgr Fraser-Midland
Toronto CDSB
Secondary394 m6.4 / 10
64% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
St Marguerite Bourgeoys Catholic Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary522 mNot reported
Alexmuir Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary623 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
Sir William Osler High School
Toronto DSB
Secondary705 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 428 people.

$35,200Median household income
81%Own their home
2.2%Detached houses
85Median age
94.5%Born outside Canada
12.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200094 — the few blocks around this address, home to 428 people. It describes the area, not this property.

428Population
82.4Average age
1.4Household size
$42,800Average household income
$35,200Median household income
81%Own their home
19%Rent
98%Condominiums
95%Born outside Canada
13%University degree
$508,000Average home value
45%Low income
7%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,99925%
$25,000 to $29,9997%
$30,000 to $34,99911%
$35,000 to $39,9999%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$100,000 and over7%
$100,000 to $124,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9992%

Percentages are of the 220 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$59,800 · minimum here is $14,950
$1,323.91per month
Borrowed before insurance$239,200
Total borrowed$239,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$157,972

If you rented it out

-$1,323.99per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1,323.99
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 4 still in progress.

4120 FINCH AVE E363 m
Under Review · applied December 31, 2025

Official Plan Amendment application to facilitate the addition of the Subject Lands to Site and Area Specific Policy 853 (SASP 853), as created by OPA 653.

City planning file →
4060 FINCH AVE E497 m
Under Review · applied May 24, 2022

Site Plan Approval (SPA) Application for the Finch-Kennedy SmartTrack Station.

City planning file →
3315 MIDLAND AVE173 m
Under Review · applied April 20, 2021

Proposal for 51 dwelling units (26 back-to-back stacked townhouse units and 24 stacked townhouse units and 1 historical farmhouse unit) with 50 parking spaces provided in one (1) level of underground parking.

City planning file →
4140 FINCH AVE E300 m
Under Review · applied September 1, 2015

INACTIVE Proposal for a partial demolition and interior alterations to allow for a private school in an existing industrial building.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by BAY STREET GROUP INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.