Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

107 Brock Street S, Whitby, ON L1N 4J9

Sale Of Business
$158,000

Profitable Turnkey Restaurant Business for Sale in Prime Downtown Whitby! Exceptional opportunity to own a well-established restaurant located at one of the busiest and most prominent corners in Downtown Whitby. High-visibility location with excellent pedestrian traffic and a loyal customer base. The current owner is retiring and is willing to provide training to ensure a smooth transition. Excellent turnkey opportunity for an owner-operator or investor, with the flexibility to continue the existing business or introduce a new restaurant concept. Transferable LLBO liquor licence. The lease includes a full basement at no additional rent, providing ample storage and operational space. A rare opportunity to establish or grow your business in one of Whitby's most desirable commercial locations.

MLS number
E13679790
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L1N 4J9
Photos
26
Property tax
$675 / year
28days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Hatch House MontessoriElementary251 mNot reported
Sid AcademySecondary462 mNot reported
Henry Street High School
Durham DSB
Secondary816 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Julie Payette
Durham DSB
Elementary825 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard · 4 of 6 measures
Trafalgar Castle SchoolElementary and secondary731 mNot reported
Earl A Fairman Public School
Durham DSB
Elementary920 m9.4 / 10
94% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 411 people.

$36,800Median household income
0%Own their home
2.3%Detached houses
36.4Median age
10.3%Born outside Canada
8.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35180256 — the few blocks around this address, home to 411 people. It describes the area, not this property.

411Population
37.8Average age
1.9Household size
$50,400Average household income
$36,800Median household income
0%Own their home
100%Rent
0%Condominiums
10%Born outside Canada
8%University degree
42%Low income
82%Not in the labour force
53%Never married
$10,000 to $14,99913%
$15,000 to $19,9997%
$20,000 to $24,99911%
$25,000 to $29,9997%
$30,000 to $34,9997%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over9%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9992%

Percentages are of the 230 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$31,600 · minimum here is $7,900
$699.59per month
Borrowed before insurance$126,400
Total borrowed$126,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$83,477

If you rented it out

-$755.84per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$755.84
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by HC REALTY GROUP INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.