Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

74 Elford Drive, Clarington, ON L1C 4R4

2 beds · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 5 rooms · 2 parking spaces · 700-1100 sq ft · Att/Row/Townhouse
$548,000
Property tax
$3,099 / year

Welcome home to 74 Elford Drive, a beautifully updated freehold townhome upgrades and complete turn-key comfort. The main floor boasts a modern grey kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a pantry, flowing into a bright open-concept living and dining area with a walk-out to your private backyard. Step outside to enjoy a fully fenced yard complete with a deck, gazebo, storage shed, and a newer front deck, front door frame, and window moldings for fantastic curb appeal. Upstairs features two generously sized bedrooms and a beautifully renovated 3-piece bathroom, complemented by a new air conditioning unit installed in 2024 for complete peace of mind. Furnace (2019)

MLS number
E13692418
Type
Att/Row/Townhouse
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
L1C 4R4
Photos
13
Laundry
Not in the unit
25days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St. Elizabeth Catholic Elementary School
Peterborough Victoria Northum Clarington CDSB
Elementary885 m6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
Harold Longworth Public School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Elementary752 m6.2 / 10
62% met the standard
Charles Bowman Public School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Elementary846 m7.2 / 10
72% met the standard
St. Stephen Catholic Secondary School
Peterborough Victoria Northum Clarington CDSB
Secondary1.2 km6.7 / 10
67% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Northglen Catholic Elementary School Catholic Elementary School
Peterborough Victoria Northum Clarington CDSB
Elementary1.0 kmNot reported
Centre for Individual Studies Clarington
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Secondary1.4 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Att/Row/Townhouses in Bowmanville206 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$544k$640k$736k20252026this home’s asking price
$633klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
98%100%102%20252026the asking price
98%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
0d10d21d20252026
11dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among att/row/townhouses in bowmanville. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 616 people.

$98,000Median household income
79.2%Own their home
43.5%Detached houses
33.6Median age
10.9%Born outside Canada
17%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35180697 — the few blocks around this address, home to 616 people. It describes the area, not this property.

616Population
33.9Average age
2.7Household size
$103,000Average household income
$98,000Median household income
79%Own their home
21%Rent
0%Condominiums
11%Born outside Canada
17%University degree
$564,000Average home value
5%Low income
41%Not in the labour force
26%Never married
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9995%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over34%
$100,000 to $124,99915%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over3%

Percentages are of the 325 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$109,600 · minimum here is $29,800
$2,426.43per month
Borrowed before insurance$438,400
Total borrowed$438,400
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$289,528

If you rented it out

-$2,684.68per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,684.68
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by BOSLEY REAL ESTATE LTD.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.