2466 Eglinton Avenue E 214, Toronto, ON M1K 5J8
Utilities includedHeat · Water · Hydro
- Maintenance fee
- $689 / month
- Property tax
- $1,795 / year
- Included in the fee
- Heat, Water, Hydro
Welcome To Rainbow Village Condo! This Bright And Spacious Unit Comes With 2 Bedrooms Plus Den , New Kitchen, New Flooring And Is Located In The Heart Of Scarborough Close To Kennedy Subway. Amazing North Views. Large Open Concept Living/Dining Area With Generous Size Bedrooms And A Large Den Perfect For A Home Office Or 3rd Bdrm. Highly Desired Location, Good Amenities Including 24 Hour Gate House Security, Indoor Pools, Gym, Rec Room, Sauna And Much More.New S/S Appliances. Fridge, Stove, Dishwasher, Stacked Washer And Dryer And All Elf's
- MLS number
- E13708574
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- M1K 5J8
- Photos
- 18
- Locker
- Yes — Exclusive
- Laundry
- Ensuite
- Included in the fee
- Heat, Water, Hydro
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Style
- Multi-Level
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- South East
- Community
- Eglinton East
- Municipality
- Toronto E08
- Cross street
- Eglinton/Kennedy
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 · 1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 3
- Family room
- Yes
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 1000-1199
Building
- Construction
- Aluminum Siding, Brick
Parking
- Garage
- Underground
- Covered spaces
- 1
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Electric
- Cooling
- Central Air
Condominium
- Fee
- $689 / month
- Fee includes
- Heat Included, Water Included, Hydro Included
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Interior
- Built-In Oven, Intercom, Sauna, Storage Area Lockers, Wheelchair Access
Listing
- MLS number
- E13708574
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-08-24
- Expires
- 2027-01-31
- Possession
- 2026-08-25
- Taxes
- $1,795 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Joan of Arc Catholic Academy Toronto CDSB | Secondary | 395 m | / 10 61% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Salaheddin Islamic School | Elementary and secondary | 536 m | Not reported |
| St Maria Goretti Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 606 m | / 10 56% met the standard |
| A+ Academy of Advancement | Elementary and secondary | 552 m | Not reported |
| Scarborough Centre for Alternative Studi Toronto DSB | Secondary | 783 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
The market around this home
Condo Apartments in Toronto E08 — 192 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you
Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in toronto e08. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.
This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.
Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,597 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35205043 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,597 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 825 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 3 still in progress.
The proposed development is Phase 1, Housing Now Program, and is comprised of two residential towers (Building A & B) atop a single podium. The ground floor of the podium contains non-residential uses.…
City planning file →A new 25 storey residential Building containing 205 dwelling units (58 'affordable' units).
City planning file →INACTIVE The application proposes an 11-storey mixed-use building on the south-west corner of Eglinton Avenue East and Huntington Avenue.…
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment for a mixed use Housing Now development comprising of 919 residential units, of which 306 units are affordable units, with commercial/retail use at-grade.…
City planning file →Site Plan Approval for a new 25 storey residential Building containing 205 dwelling units (58 'affordable' units).
City planning file →The application proposes to amend the City of Toronto Zoning By-Law 569-2013 to facilitate the construction of an 11-storey mixed-use building on the south-west corner of Eglinton Avenue East and Huntington Avenue.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
