Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

286 Main Street 1906, Toronto, ON M4C 0B3

1+1 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 5 rooms · 600-699 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$548,888

Utilities includedHeat · Water · Central Air Conditioning

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$496 / month
Property tax
$2,885 / year
Included in the fee
Heat, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, CAC

Welcome to Lynx Condos! A stunning 1+1 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite offering breathtaking south-facing views of the city skyline and waterfront from the 19th floor. Newly built in 2024, this approximately 650 sq ft suite is vacant, move-in ready and available for immediate possession with a quick closing possible. Featuring 9-foot ceilings and stylish grey laminate flooring throughout, the spacious enclosed den with a door is ideal as a second bedroom or private office. The modern open-concept kitchen boasts quartz countertops and stainless steel appliances and overlooks the combined living and dining area with a walkout to a private balcony. The primary bedroom features a large closet and 3-piece ensuite with a glass-enclosed shower. Additional highlights include a mirrored foyer closet, Wi-Fi included in the maintenance fees, and a locker. Enjoy top-tier amenities including a 24-hour concierge, fitness center, workshare space, party lounge and more. Exceptional location with TTC at your door step and just minutes to Main Subway Station, Danforth GO, parks, trails, Greektown, shops, restaurants and easy access to major highways. An incredible opportunity to own a practically new suite with immediate occupancy available! Freshly painted.

MLS number
E13761254
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
M4C 0B3
Photos
37
Locker
Yes — Owned
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Heat, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, CAC
5days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Gledhill Junior Public School7.6 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
D A Morrison Middle School7.9 / 10
Intermediate · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Monarch Park Collegiate Institute7.9 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
IQRA AcademySecondary323 mNot reported
William J McCordic School
Toronto DSB
Elementary420 mNot reported
Secord Elementary School
Toronto DSB
Elementary510 m6.1 / 10
61% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
St Nicholas Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary520 m6.1 / 10
61% met the standard
Kimberley Junior Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary584 m8.2 / 10
82% met the standard
Beaches Alternative Junior School
Toronto DSB
Elementary584 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Toronto E03150 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$402k$477k$552k20252026this home’s asking price
$496klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
95%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d20d40d20252026
16dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in toronto e03. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 421 people.

$55,200Median household income
15.8%Own their home
5.3%Detached houses
42.4Median age
38.3%Born outside Canada
30.7%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200598 — the few blocks around this address, home to 421 people. It describes the area, not this property.

421Population
41.2Average age
2.2Household size
$77,500Average household income
$55,200Median household income
16%Own their home
84%Rent
0%Condominiums
38%Born outside Canada
31%University degree
$850,000Average home value
24%Low income
79%Not in the labour force
49%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9997%
$15,000 to $19,9994%
$20,000 to $24,9997%
$25,000 to $29,9994%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9999%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over17%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over4%

Percentages are of the 230 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$109,778 · minimum here is $29,889
$2,430.36per month
Borrowed before insurance$439,110
Total borrowed$439,110
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$289,997

If you rented it out

-$3,166.77per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,166.77
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.

2734 DANFORTH AVE308 m
Under Review · applied March 10, 2026

Proposed mass timber building with an 8-storey portion located at the rear of the site, adjacent the laneway, connected with a 4-storey portion on the Danforth Avenue frontage, and a 2-storey heritage commemoration building.…

City planning file →
290 MAIN ST219 m
Under Review · applied February 24, 2026

for ground floor office space units

City planning file →
2 SECORD AVE444 m
Council Approved · applied March 8, 2024

Zoning By-law Amendment for a 40-storey (126 metres plus 6 metre MPH) high-rise residential development, with a 6-storey podium.…

City planning file →
2681 DANFORTH AVE254 m
OMB Appeal · applied December 21, 2022

Rezoning and Official Plan Amendment applications for a 33 storey residential tower (Tower A) and a 48 storey residential tower (Tower B) connected by a 2-8 storey base which together contains 1,050 new residential dwelling units, a total gross floor area of 8…

City planning file →
8 DAWES RD452 m
OMB Appeal · applied November 3, 2022

Rezoning application for a 52 residential building with retail at grade containing 579 units, inlcuding 12 units of affordable housing , The development contains a total gross floor area (GFA) of 35,973m2 which is primarily residential (35,748m2) but also incl…

City planning file →
8 DAWES RD452 m
Under Review · applied November 3, 2022

Site Plan application for a 52 residential building with retail at grade containing 579 units, inlcuding 12 units of affordable housing , The development contains a total gross floor area (GFA) of 35,973m2 which is primarily residential (35,748m2) but also inc…

City planning file →
2575 DANFORTH AVE177 m
OMB Appeal · applied August 26, 2022

Rezoning application to redevelop certain portions of this large 3.18-hectare property with five new buildings (Buildings E to I) ranging in height from 15 to 55-storeys and accommodating approximately 1,543 new residential units, with a diversity of types, si…

City planning file →
6 DAWES RD349 m
NOAC Issued · applied April 25, 2022

Site Plan Approval for three towers having heights of 29, 39, and 37-storeys. The proposed non-residential gross floor area is 2188 square metres, and the proposed residential gross floor area is 71,340 square metres.…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE TERREQUITY REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.