Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

201 Brook Street S 503, Whitby, ON L1N 0P8

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 1 parking space · 700-799 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Co-Ownership Apartment
$509,646

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$623 / month
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance

Do not miss your opportunity to own at highly sought after Station No 3 condos in the heart of historic downtown Whitby.This brand new boutique building by award winning builder Brookfield Residential will surpass your expectations!The"Hopkins" is a beautiful open-concept design offering 2-bedrooms, 2 full washrooms & soaring 10'smooth ceilings. Enjoy panoramic east views from the large windows and spacious outdoor terrace.Take advantage of over $100,000 in savings now that the building is complete & registered. Refined finishes including, kitchen island, quartz countertops, soft close cabinetry, ceramic backsplash, Delta faucets, wide-plank laminate flooring & Smart Home System.Immediate or flexible closings available. 1 parking & 1 locker included.Incredible location, with easy access to highways 410, 407 & 412. Minutes to Whitby Go Station, Lake Ontario & many parks. Steps to several restaurants, coffee shops & boutique shopping. State of the art building amenities include, gym, yoga studio, 5th floor party room with outdoor terrace, BBQ & fire pit, 3rd floor south facing courtyard with additional BBQ's & loungers, co-work space, pet spa, concierge & guest suite.

MLS number
E13768914
Type
Co-Ownership Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
L1N 0P8
Photos
17
Locker
Yes — Owned
Laundry
In the unit — In-Suite Laundry
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance
3days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Hatch House MontessoriElementary321 mNot reported
Sid AcademySecondary393 mNot reported
Julie Payette
Durham DSB
Elementary772 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard · 4 of 6 measures
Henry Street High School
Durham DSB
Secondary882 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Trafalgar Castle SchoolElementary and secondary749 mNot reported
Earl A Fairman Public School
Durham DSB
Elementary884 m9.4 / 10
94% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 524 people.

$44,000Median household income
31.6%Own their home
31.6%Detached houses
54.8Median age
35.7%Born outside Canada
11.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35180257 — the few blocks around this address, home to 524 people. It describes the area, not this property.

524Population
50.8Average age
1.8Household size
$72,500Average household income
$44,000Median household income
32%Own their home
68%Rent
0%Condominiums
36%Born outside Canada
12%University degree
$730,000Average home value
20%Low income
24%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,99910%
$25,000 to $29,99913%
$30,000 to $34,9996%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9996%
$60,000 to $69,9993%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over18%
$100,000 to $124,9994%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over3%

Percentages are of the 360 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$101,929 · minimum here is $25,965
$2,319.79per month
Borrowed before insurance$407,717
Default insurance premium, added to the loan$11,416
Total borrowed$419,133
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$276,803

If you rented it out

-$2,942.79per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,942.79
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ORION REALTY CORPORATION. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.