1940 Eglinton Avenue E #27, Toronto, ON M1L 2M2
Discover a dynamic Offices for professionals and growing teams in various sectors, including real estate, law, media, and more. These flexible office suites range from 117 sq ft to 413 sq ft, offering the perfect solution for businesses seeking adaptability and a professional environment. Enjoy 24/7 access to high-speed internet, well-appointed boardrooms designed for collaboration, and fully-equipped meeting spaces. With excellent transit connectivity, including future Eglinton Crosstown LRT stations and nearby TTC bus routes, commuting is a breeze. A welcoming reception area and communal spaces foster productivity and networking, creating a vibrant environment for your business to thrive.
- MLS number
- E9394140
- Type
- Office
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M1L 2M2
- Photos
- 21
- Property tax
- $1 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Office
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Wexford-Maryvale
- Municipality
- Toronto E04
- Cross street
- Warden / Eglinton
- Zoning
- Office
Inside
- Rooms
- 0
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- E9394140
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2024-10-12
- Expires
- 2027-12-31
- Taxes
- $1 (2024)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to this address in OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors). Usually a new building our other address files do not yet include.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada Connect | Elementary and secondary | 11 m | Not reported |
| Khairul Ummah School | Elementary and secondary | 379 m | Not reported |
| Mentor's Academy | Secondary | 747 m | Not reported |
| George Peck Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 1.2 km | / 10 70% met the standard |
| SATEC @ W A Porter Collegiate Institute Toronto DSB | Secondary | 1.3 km | / 10 75% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Clairlea Public School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 57% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 597 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35200468 — the few blocks around this address, home to 597 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 315 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 8 still in progress.
Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a mixed-use development on the lands at 1911-1921 Eglinton Avenue East. The proposal consists of eight (8) buildings that range in height from 12 to 48 storeys, 2,243 residential units, 2,516 sq.…
City planning file →To amend the Zoning By-law to lift the Holding (H) provision from the southeast portion of the lands at 1966-1980 Eglinton Avenue East to permit Phase 1 on the development. This application is related to Zoning By-law Amendment Application No.…
City planning file →Site Plan Control application for Phase 1 of the development at 1980 Eglinton Ave. E. (RioCan lands) to permit two mixed-use buildings: a 47-storey (154-metre) western building with 491 residential units and a 44-storey (145-metre) eastern building with 467 re…
City planning file →Draft Plan of Subdivision to create six (6) development blocks, including two (2) blocks for public parkland, and two (2) new public streets. This application is related to Official Plan Amendment Application No.…
City planning file →Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a mixed-use development at 1920-1940 Eglinton Ave E, 880-900 Warden Ave and 20-50 Ashtonbee Rd (Madison lands), including 11 tall buildings with heights that range from 18 to 48 storeys, two (2) mid-rise buildings …
City planning file →Site Plan application for Block A (Block 1 on related Draft Plan) to permit two (2) mixed-use buildings (18 to 32 storeys), one 18-storey residential building, and one 7-storey mixed-use building.…
City planning file →Site Plan application for Block B - South (Block 3 of related Draft Plan) to permit two (2) mixed-use buildings (37 and 48 storeys) and two (2) residential buildings (30 and 48 storeys) at 1940 Eglinton Ave. E. and 880 Warden Ave.…
City planning file →Site Plan application for Block B - North (Block 2 on related Draft Plan) to permit three mixed-use buildings with heights that range from 30 to 43 storey and 1,898 square metres of public parkland at 890-900 Warden Ave. and 50 Ashtonbee Rd.…
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
