Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

2 Tall Grass Trail 6, Vaughan, ON L4L 3Y9

Commercial Retail
$1,250,000

Prime retail unit located in a well-established plaza with long-standing, successful businesses at the highly coveted Pine Valley & Hwy 7 intersection. This versatile unit offers approximately 900 sq ft on the main level, complemented by a large finished basement featuring an additional washroom and separate entrance, ideal for storage, office use, or added functionality. Situated in a thriving, high-traffic area with excellent visibility, ample parking, and convenient access to major highways and public transit. A strong location for investors or owner-operators seeking long-term value in a premier commercial location.

MLS number
N13090428
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L4L 3Y9
Photos
15
Property tax
$6,899 / year
130days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Lorna Jackson PS6.8 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 1-2
YRDSB boundary · approved March 2009
Elder's Mills PS8.1 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 3-8
YRDSB boundary · approved March 2009
Pine Grove PS6.9 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track · JK-8
YRDSB boundary · approved 2000
Westmount CI8.1 / 10
Secondary · Arts · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Woodbridge College7.1 / 10
Secondary · French Immersion · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved February 2016
Maple HS8.3 / 10
Secondary · International Baccalaureate (IB) · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Woodbridge College7.1 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved 2000
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

York Region. Published by the York Region District School Board’s planning department, with the date the board approved each boundary shown above. A boundary approved years ago is still the current one until the board redraws it, but the older the date, the more worth confirming.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: YRDSB school locator.

Sources: York Region District School Board planning department.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Catherine of Siena Catholic Elementary School
York CDSB
Elementary436 m7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
Immaculate Conception Catholic Elementary School
York CDSB
Elementary1.2 km7.5 / 10
75% met the standard
ML MontessoriElementary1.4 kmNot reported
ÉSC de l'Ascension - Vaughan
CS catholique MonAvenir
Secondary2.1 km5.7 / 10
57% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
ÉIC de l'Ascension - Vaughan
CS catholique MonAvenir
Elementary2.1 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 407 people.

$113,000Median household income
88.5%Own their home
74.1%Detached houses
48.4Median age
62.5%Born outside Canada
21%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35190213 — the few blocks around this address, home to 407 people. It describes the area, not this property.

407Population
47.1Average age
3Household size
$98,000Average household income
$113,000Median household income
89%Own their home
12%Rent
0%Condominiums
63%Born outside Canada
21%University degree
$1,080,000Average home value
7%Low income
100%Not in the labour force
31%Never married
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9993%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over39%
$100,000 to $124,9995%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,99911%
$200,000 and over13%

Percentages are of the 190 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$250,000 · minimum here is $100,000
$5,534.73per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,000,000
Total borrowed$1,000,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$660,419

If you rented it out

-$6,109.65per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$6,109.65
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by RE/MAX REALTY SERVICES INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.