Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

250 Davis Drive 603, Newmarket, ON L3Y 7T7

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 5 rooms · 1 parking space · 800-899 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$419,900

Utilities includedHeat · Water · Central Air Conditioning · Cable TV

Also includedCommon Elements · Parking

Maintenance fee
$798 / month
Property tax
$2,078 / year
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, CAC, Common Elements, Parking, Cable TV

Welcome to The Atwood at 250 Davis Drive! This bright and spacious condo offers a functional open-concept layout with a generous living and dining area showcasing beautiful southwest views. The kitchen features a convenient pass-through to the dining room, making entertaining easy and keeping the space open and connected. A versatile solarium provides the perfect spot for a home office, reading nook, or additional sitting area. The unit also includes the convenience of in-suite laundry. The large primary bedroom features double closets and oversized windows. Residents of The Atwood enjoy excellent building amenities including a library, spacious party room, and underground parking. Ideally located just steps to historic Newmarket, this prime location offers quick access to Southlake Regional Health Centre, Upper Canada Mall, scenic parks and trails, public transit, shopping, dining, and more.

MLS number
N13160278
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
L3Y 7T7
Photos
23
Locker
Yes — Exclusive (locker 7, level P2 Room L)
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, CAC, Common Elements, Parking, Cable TV
116days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Prince Charles PS4.7 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 1
YRDSB boundary · approved A: March 2011; B: March 2011
Mazo de la Roche PS8.5 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 2-8
YRDSB boundary · approved A: March 2011; B: March 2011
J.L.R. Bell PS5.4 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track · JK-5
YRDSB boundary · approved 1997
Huron Heights SS6.6 / 10
Secondary · Arts · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Newmarket HS8.6 / 10
Secondary · French Immersion · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved June 2024
Dr. G.W. Williams SS8.8 / 10
Secondary · International Baccalaureate (IB) · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Newmarket HS8.6 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved January 2004
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

York Region. Published by the York Region District School Board’s planning department, with the date the board approved each boundary shown above. A boundary approved years ago is still the current one until the board redraws it, but the older the date, the more worth confirming.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: YRDSB school locator.

Sources: York Region District School Board planning department.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Maple Leaf Public School
York Region DSB
Elementary584 m6.3 / 10
63% met the standard
Stuart Scott Public School
York Region DSB
Elementary885 m7.7 / 10
77% met the standard
International AcademyElementary and secondary998 mNot reported
Canadian Martyrs Catholic Elementary School
York CDSB
Elementary985 m7.6 / 10
76% met the standard
Innova AcademyElementary and secondary894 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Newmarket125 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$416k$522k$629k20252026this home’s asking price
$498klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
95%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d29d60d20252026
59dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in newmarket. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,398 people.

$54,800Median household income
41.6%Own their home
3.6%Detached houses
56.4Median age
39.6%Born outside Canada
19.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35191026 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,398 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,398Population
52.9Average age
1.7Household size
$59,800Average household income
$54,800Median household income
42%Own their home
58%Rent
44%Condominiums
40%Born outside Canada
20%University degree
$516,000Average home value
21%Low income
27%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9994%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9996%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,9999%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over14%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9993%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 960 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$83,980 · minimum here is $20,995
$1,859.23per month
Borrowed before insurance$335,920
Total borrowed$335,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$221,848

If you rented it out

-$2,830.39per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,830.39
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by RE/MAX PRIME PROPERTIES. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.