Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

15 Main Street E, Newmarket, ON L3Y 3Y1

Sale Of Business
$328,888

Turnkey, Profitable, Established Flower Shop - Rare Opportunity! Own a well-established, independently operated flower shop with a strong reputation, loyal clientele, and proven financial performance. This is a true turnkey business with everything in place for a seamless transition. Strong Financial Performance: Healthy annual sales with an impressive 18-19% net profit margin, providing an excellent opportunity for an owner-operator or investor. Unlike a franchise, this independent business has no franchise fees or ongoing royalty payments, allowing the owner to keep 100% of the profits. The buyer also has complete freedom to source flowers and supplies from any vendor of their choice, with no restrictive supplier agreements. The lease offers exceptional value with all-inclusive rent, including TMI and utilities, providing predictable monthly operating costs with no hidden surprises for only $2,121/monthIn addition to its established floral business, the existing website offers significant growth potential. A new owner can easily expand the product line to include gift baskets, gourmet items, plants, seasonal gifts, home décor, and other specialty products to create additional revenue streams. An outstanding opportunity to acquire a respected, profitable business with an established customer base, operational flexibility, and significant potential for future growth.

MLS number
N13516370
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L3Y 3Y1
Photos
10
73days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Prince Charles PS4.7 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 1
YRDSB boundary · approved A: March 2011; B: March 2011
Mazo de la Roche PS8.5 / 10
Elementary · French Immersion · 2-8
YRDSB boundary · approved A: March 2011; B: March 2011
Stuart Scott PS7.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track · JK-8
YRDSB boundary · approved 1997
Huron Heights SS6.6 / 10
Secondary · Arts · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Newmarket HS8.6 / 10
Secondary · French Immersion · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved June 2024
Dr. G.W. Williams SS8.8 / 10
Secondary · International Baccalaureate (IB) · 9-12
YRDSB boundary
Newmarket HS8.6 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track · 9-12
YRDSB boundary · approved January 2004
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

York Region. Published by the York Region District School Board’s planning department, with the date the board approved each boundary shown above. A boundary approved years ago is still the current one until the board redraws it, but the older the date, the more worth confirming.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: YRDSB school locator.

Sources: York Region District School Board planning department.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Innova AcademyElementary and secondary280 mNot reported
Innova Academy Upper SchoolSecondary280 mNot reported
Maple Leaf Public School
York Region DSB
Elementary749 m6.3 / 10
63% met the standard
International AcademyElementary and secondary1.2 kmNot reported
Denne Public School
York Region DSB
Elementary1.4 km6.9 / 10
69% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 470 people.

$68,500Median household income
41.3%Own their home
10.6%Detached houses
38.8Median age
24.2%Born outside Canada
22.7%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35190900 — the few blocks around this address, home to 470 people. It describes the area, not this property.

470Population
41.2Average age
1.9Household size
$77,000Average household income
$68,500Median household income
41%Own their home
59%Rent
30%Condominiums
24%Born outside Canada
23%University degree
$690,000Average home value
14%Low income
21%Not in the labour force
35%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9997%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9998%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9998%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over20%
$100,000 to $124,99912%
$125,000 to $149,9995%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 300 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$65,778 · minimum here is $16,444
$1,456.24per month
Borrowed before insurance$263,110
Total borrowed$263,110
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$173,763

If you rented it out

-$1,456.24per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1,456.24
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by CENTURY 21 HERITAGE GROUP LTD.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.